Survey Metadata

Soil

British Columbia

1995

Soil sampling, NTS 93G, J, K, P, 94A, east central British Columbia, 1995.





Location map

(requires an Internet connection)



Survey Description


Between August 5 and September 29, 1995, soil samples were collected at 7 sites in the Omineca-Peace area, east central British Columbia.  At each site, a core of the surface soil was taken using a stainless steel coring device 10 cm in diameter and 10 cm in length.  Two replicate grab soil samples were taken for organic analysis from the soil adjacent to each core sample.  The soil pit was then expanded to a depth of 0.5 m and 4 samples were taken from the 0.5 to 0.6 m soil layer (1 for metal analysis, 3 for organic analyses).  The data can be found in the Prince George/Williams Lake Sampling Report by Soilcon Laboratories Ltd.

Data Description:

Digital report and data.

Quantities Analysed:

Soil samples analysed for 32 elements after nitric perchloric digestion and for 27 elements after aqua regia digestion.  No size fraction or analytical methods given.

Geochem Maps Available:

None.

Other Analyses:

Organic chemistry.

Publication History

Index Publication
1 Soilcon Laboratories Ltd. (1996). Background soil quality study, Prince George/Williams Lake region sampling report. Unpublished report for British Columbia Ministry of Environment, Lands and Parks. (more)

Project History

Index Year Project
1 1994-1999 British Columbia Ministry of Environment Soil Quality Program (more)

Geographic Extent

Minimum Latitude Maximum Latitude Minimum Longitude Maximum Longitude
53.625° 56.5° -124.4° -120.25°

The geographic extent of the survey is defined by the following polygons:

  • Covers parts of NTS 93G (Prince George), 93J (McLeod Lake) and 93K (Fort Fraser), the Omineca Peace area, in east central British Columbia.  It is bounded to the northwest by Stuart Lake  The city of Prince George is located in the eastern part of the study area and just north of it.

  • Covers parts of NTS 93P (Dawson Creek) and 94A (Charlie Lake), the Omineca Peace area, in east central British Columbia.  The centre of the study area is located approximately 20 km east of Moberly Lake and 82 km west of the BC-AB border.  The junction of Beatton River, Fish Creek and Montney Creek is located in the northern part of the study area.

Keywords


Date modified:

Métadonnées de levé

Sol

Colombie-Britannique

1995

Échantillonnage du sol, 93G, J, K, P, 94A du SNRC, centre-est de la Colombie-Britannique, 1995.





Location map

(requires an Internet connection)



Description du levé


Entre le 5 août et le 29 septembre 1995, des échantillons de sol ont été recueillis en sept sites, dans la région d’Omineca-Peace, partie centrale-est de la Colombie-Britannique. Dans chacun des sites, une carotte a été extraite en surface au moyen d’un outil en acier inoxydable de 10 cm de diamètre et de 10 cm de longueur. Deux duplicatas ont été prélevés au hasard à côté de chacune des carottes pour analyser la matière organique. La fosse creusée pour l'échantillonnage a ensuite été excavée jusqu’à 0,5 m de profondeur, et quatre échantillons ont été recueillis dans la couche de sol se trouvant entre 0,5 et 0,6 m de profondeur (un échantillon pour doser les métaux et trois pour analyser la matière organique). Les données recueillies figurent dans le rapport de Soilcon Laboratories Ltd. intitulé «Prince George/Willimas Lake Sampling Report».

Description de données:

Rapport et données numeriques.

Quantités analysées:

Échantillons de sol analysés de 32 éléments après digestion à l’eau régale et de 27 éléments après digestion dans l’acide nitrique-perchlorique.  Aucune fraction ni méthodes précisées.

Cartes géochimiques disponibles:

Aucune.

Autres analyses:

Chimie organique.

Histoire des publications

Index Publication
1 Soilcon Laboratories Ltd. (1996). Background soil quality study, Prince George/Williams Lake region sampling report. Unpublished report for British Columbia Ministry of Environment, Lands and Parks. ( détails)

Histoire de projet

Index Année Projet
1 1994-1999 Programme d’évaluation de la qualité du sol du ministère de l’Environnement de la Colombie-Britannique ( détails)

Zone géographique

Latitude Minimum Latitude Maximum Longitude Minimum Longitude Maximum
53.625° 56.5° -124.4° -120.25°

L'étendue géographique du levé est définie par les polygones suivants:

  • Couvre des parties de 93G (Prince George), 93J (McLeod Lake) et 93K (Fort Fraser) du SNRC, la région d’Omineca Peace, centre-est de la Colombie-Britannique.  Il est délimité au nord-ouest par Stuart Lake  La ville de Prince George est située dans la partie est de la zone d’étude et aussi juste au nord de celui-ci.

  • Couvre des parties de 93P (Dawson Creek) et 94A (Charlie Lake) du SNRC, la région d’Omineca Peace, centre-est de la Colombie-Britannique.  Le centre de la zone d’étude est situé à environ 20 km à l’est de Moberly Lake et 82 km à l’ouest de la frontière de la Colombie-Britannique et de l’Alberta.  Le  jonction de Beatton River, Fish Creek et Montney Creek est situé dans la partie nord de la zone d’étude.

Mots-clés


Date de modification