Survey Metadata

NGR stream

British Columbia

1979

NGR stream sediment and water survey, NTS 92P, Bonaparte River, British Columbia, 1979





Location map

(requires an Internet connection)




External Links

Index Link
1
BC EMPR Regional Geochemistry ( LinkID=701 more)
Metadata page for BC Regional Geochemical Surveys RGS 4 and RGS 36 (NTS 92P). Includes links to related data.

Survey Description


During the summer of 1979, helicopter and truck-supported stream sediment and water sampling was carried out in the Bonaparte Lake area of south central British Columbia.  Samples were collected at an average density of 1 sample per 14 km2.  One field duplicate sample was routinely collected in each analytical block of twenty samples.  A large part of the northwest corner of the mapsheet was not sampled due to extensive overburden and basalt cover underlying the Fraser Plateau.

The data are published in Geological Survey of Canada Open File 775 and British Columbia Regional Geochemical Survey RGS-4 in 1980.  The samples were reanalysed by INAA and republished in BC RGS 36 in 1992.

This survey was carried out using National Geochemical Reconnaissance (NGR) protocols.

Publication History

Index Publication
1 Carter, N.C., Kalnins, T.E. (1980). Regional Geochemical Survey (92O, P). In Geological Fieldwork 1979, A summary of field activities of the Geological Branch, Mineral Resources Division. British Columbia Ministry of Energy, Mines and Petroleum Resources, Paper 1980-1, p.188-189. (more)
2 Ballantyne, S.B., Coker, W.B., Ellwood, D.J. (1981). National geochemical reconnaissance, Taseko Lakes and Bonaparte Lake area, British Columbia (92O and 92P). Geological Survey of Canada, Open File 735, 24 pages. (more)
3 Geological Survey of Canada (1981). Regional geochemical surveys, British Columbia. Geological Survey of Canada, Open File 775/British Columbia Regional Geochemical Survey RGS 4. (more)
4 Jackaman, W., Matysek, P.F., Cook, S.J. (1992). British Columbia regional geochemical survey NTS 92P - Bonaparte Lake; stream sediment and water geochemical data. British Columbia Ministry of Energy, Mines and Petroleum Resources, Geological Survey Branch, BC RGS 36. (more)

Project History

Index Year Project
2 1979-1981 British Columbia NGR stream sediment and water surveys, 1979 (more)
1 1990-1999 British Columbia RGS archive program (more)

Downloadable Files

Index Description Size (bytes)
1
GSC Open File 775 digital data ( FileID=1172 download)
The data are packaged as a single zip file, compatible with modern operating systems.
104255
2
Introductory text for GSC Open File 775 ( FileID=471 download)
This PDF file contains the introductory text for GSC Open File 775.  It was scanned from the original document.  The data are not included in this file.
139732
3
Diskette to accompany GSC Open File 775 ( FileID=96 download)
WARNING: the data on the diskette may have been packaged as a 16 bit self-extracting executable file, which is incompatible with 64 bit Windows computers.
137317

Geographic Extent

Minimum Latitude Maximum Latitude Minimum Longitude Maximum Longitude
51° 52° -122° -120°

The geographic extent of the survey is defined by the following polygons:

  • Covers most of NTS 92P (Bonaparte Lake) in south central British Columbia.  Mahood Lake and Canim Lake are located in the northern part of the study area.  The city of Kamloops is located approximately 100 km southeast of the study area.  A large part of the northwest corner of the map sheet was not sampled due to extensive overburden and basalt cover underlying the Fraser Plateau.

Keywords


Date modified:

Métadonnées de levé

PNRG ruisseau

Colombie-Britannique

1979

Levé PRNG de sédiments et d’eaux fluviatiles, 92P du SNRC, rivière Bonaparte, Colombie-Britannique, 1979.





Location map

(requires an Internet connection)




Liens externes

Index Lien
1
Géochimie régionale d'EMPR de la C.-B. ( LinkID=701 détails )
Page de métadonnées pour RGS 4 et RGS 36 de la C.-B. (92P du SNRC).  Comprend des liens aux données reliées.

Description du levé


Durant l'été 1979, un échantillonnage de sédiments et d’eaux fluviatiles a été effectué, à l'aide d'un hélicoptère et d'un camion, dans la région de Bonaparte Lake, au centre-sud de la Colombie-Britannique.  Les échantillons ont été recueillis suivant une densité moyenne de 1 échantillon par 14 km 2.  Un duplicata de terrain a été recueilli pour chaque bloc de 20 échantillons.  Une grande section dans le coin nord-ouest de la feuille de carte n’est pas été échantillonnée à cause de morts-terrains considérables et une couverture de basalte sous-jacent le Fraser Plateau.

Les données sont publiées dans le dossier public 775 de la CGC, ainsi que dans le British Columbia Regional Geochemical Survey RGS-4.  En 1992, les échantillons ont été analysés de nouveau par la technique INAA et les résultats ont été publiés dans BC RGS 36.

Ce levé a été réalisé en utilisant des protocoles du Programme de la reconnaissance nationale géochimique (PRNG).

Histoire des publications

Index Publication
1 Carter, N.C., Kalnins, T.E. (1980). Regional Geochemical Survey (92O, P). In Geological Fieldwork 1979, A summary of field activities of the Geological Branch, Mineral Resources Division. British Columbia Ministry of Energy, Mines and Petroleum Resources, Paper 1980-1, p.188-189. ( détails)
2 Ballantyne, S.B., Coker, W.B., Ellwood, D.J. (1981). National geochemical reconnaissance, Taseko Lakes and Bonaparte Lake area, British Columbia (92O and 92P). Geological Survey of Canada, Open File 735, 24 pages. ( détails)
3 Geological Survey of Canada (1981). Regional geochemical surveys, British Columbia. Geological Survey of Canada, Open File 775/British Columbia Regional Geochemical Survey RGS 4. ( détails)
4 Jackaman, W., Matysek, P.F., Cook, S.J. (1992). British Columbia regional geochemical survey NTS 92P - Bonaparte Lake; stream sediment and water geochemical data. British Columbia Ministry of Energy, Mines and Petroleum Resources, Geological Survey Branch, BC RGS 36. ( détails)

Histoire de projet

Index Année Projet
2 1979-1981 Levés PRNG de sédiments et d'eaux fluviatiles, Colombie-Britannique, 1979 ( détails)
1 1990-1999 Le programme d’archive des levés géochimiques régionals (RGS) de la Colombie-Britannique ( détails)

Fichiers téléchargeables

Index Description Size (bytes)
1
Données numériques du dossier public 775 de la CGC ( FileID=1172 télécharger )
Les données se trouvent dans un seul fichier auto-décompactable, compatible avec les systèmes d'exploitation modernes.
104255
2
Texte d’introduction du dossier public 775 de la CGC. ( FileID=471 télécharger )
Ce fichier en format PDF contient le texte d’introduction du dossier public 775 de la CGC.  Le fichier est le produit d'une numérisation par balayage du document original.  Les données ne sont pas disponibles dans ce fichier.
139732
3
Disquette accompagnant le dossier public 775 de la CGC. ( FileID=96 télécharger )
AVERTISSEMENT: les données sur la disquette peuvent avoir été emballées comme un fichier exécutable auto-extractible de 16 bits, ce qui est incompatible avec les systèmes 64 bits des ordinateurs Windows.
137317

Zone géographique

Latitude Minimum Latitude Maximum Longitude Minimum Longitude Maximum
51° 52° -122° -120°

L'étendue géographique du levé est définie par les polygones suivants:

  • Couvre la plupart de 92P (Bonaparte Lake) du SNRC dans la partie sud-centrale de la Colombie Britannique.  Mahood Lake et Canim Lake se trouvent dans la partie nord de la zone d’étude.  La ville de Kamloops est située à environ 100 km au sud-est de la zone d’étude.  Une grande section dans le coin nord-ouest de la feuille de carte n’est pas été échantillonnée à cause de morts-terrains considérables et une couverture de basalte sous-jacent le Fraser Plateau.

Mots-clés


Date de modification