Survey Metadata

Till, Indicator minerals

Nunavut

1995

Till sampling survey, Takijuq Lake-Tree River area, Kitikmeot region, Nunavut, Rhonda Mining Corporation, 1995.





Location map

(requires an Internet connection)



Survey Description


During the summer of 1995, 144 till samples were collected in Takijuq Lake-Tree River area, Nunavut on NTS sheets 86I/13, 14, 86J/15, 16, 86O/1, 2 and 86P/3, 4.  The samples weighing approximately 25 kg were collected by Noranda Exploration Company and processed by Rhonda Mining Corporation in 1996 at Loring Laboratories in Calgary, AB.

No microprobe analyses were conducted.

The data can be found in Nunavut Assessment Report 084028.

Publication History

Index Publication
1 Gummer, P.K., Plint, H. (1998). Report of 1996 activities on the Epworth Joint Venture Project, Rhonda Mining Corporation. Nunavut Assessment Report 084028. (more)

Geographic Extent

Minimum Latitude Maximum Latitude Minimum Longitude Maximum Longitude
66.75° 67.22° -114.71° -113.0183°

The geographic extent of the survey is defined by the following polygons:

  • Covers part of NTS 86P/4 (untitled) in western Nunavut.  It is located approximately half way between Coronation Gulf to the north and Takijuk Lake to the south.  It is also located between the Tree and Coppermine rivers.  Atanigi Lake is located in the southern part of the study area.

  • Covers a very small part of NTS 86P/3 (untitled) in western Nunavut.  The centre of the study area is located approximately 5 km south of Kikerk Lake.

  • Covers part of NTS 86I/13 (untitled) in western Nunavut.  The centre of the study area is located approximately 126 km east of the NU-NT border and 56 km north of Takijuk Lake.

  • Covers a small part of the northeast corner of NTS 86I/14 (Inulik Lake) in western Nunavut.  The centre of the study area is located approximately 5 southeast of Tree River and 1.9 km west of longitude 113°W.

  • Covers a small part of NTS 86I/14 (Inulik Lake) in western Nunavut.  The centre of the study area is located approximately 10 km northwest of Inulik Lake and 1.9 km east of longitude 113.5°W.

  • Covers part of NTS 86J/15 (untitled) and most of 86J/16 (untitled) in western Nunavut.  It is located between Coronation Gulf to the north and Takijuk Lake to the south. The centre of the study area is located approximately 33 km northeast of Coppermine River.

  • Covers small parts of NTS 86O/1 (Ataniriik Lake) and /2 (untitled) in western Nunavut.  It is bounded to the south by latitude 67°N.  The centre of the study area is located approximately 16 km west of Ataniriik Lake.

Keywords


Date modified:

Métadonnées de levé

Till, Minéraux indicateurs

Nunavut

1995

Levé d'échantillonnage du till, secteur du lac Takijuq et de la rivière Tree, région de Kitikmeot, Nunavut, Rhonda Mining Corporation, 1995.





Location map

(requires an Internet connection)



Description du levé


Pendant l'été 1996, un total de 144 échantillons de till ont été recueillis dans la région de Takijuq Lake-Tree River, Nunavut sur les cartes 86I/13, 14, 86J/15, 16, 86O/1, 2 et 86P/3, 4 du SNRC.  Les échantillons pesant à environ 25 kg ont été recueillis par la compagnie Noranda Exploration et préparés par Rhonda Mining Corporation dans les laboratoires de Loring, Calgary, AB.

Il n'y a pas eu d'analyses à la microsonde.

Les données sont publiées dans le Nunavut Assessment Report 084028.

Histoire des publications

Index Publication
1 Gummer, P.K., Plint, H. (1998). Report of 1996 activities on the Epworth Joint Venture Project, Rhonda Mining Corporation. Nunavut Assessment Report 084028. (détails)

Zone géographique

Latitude Minimum Latitude Maximum Longitude Minimum Longitude Maximum
66.75° 67.22° -114.71° -113.0183°

L'étendue géographique du levé est définie par les polygones suivants:

  • Couvre une partie de 96P/4 (sans titre) du SNRC dans l’ouest du Nunavut.  Il est situé à environ à mi-chemin entre Coronation Gulf au nord et Takijuk Lake au sud.  Il est situé aussi entre les rivières Coppermine et Tree.  Atanigi Lake se trouve dans la partie sud de la zone d’étude.

  • Couvre une très petite partie de 86P/3 (sans titre) du SNRC dans l’ouest du Nunavut.  Le centre de la zone d’étude est situé à environ 5 km au sud de Kikerk Lake.

  • Couvre une partie de 86I/13 du SNRC (sans titre) dans l’ouest du Nunavut.  Le centre de la zone d’étude est situé à environ 126 km à l’est de la frontière du NU-NT et 56 km au nord du Takujuk Lake.

  • Couvre une petite partie du coin nord-est de 85I/154 (Inulik Lake) du SNRC dans l’ouest du Nunavut.  Le centre de la zone d’étude est situé à environ 5 km au sud-est de Tree River et 1.9 km à l’ouest de la longitude 113°O.

  • Couvre une petite partie de 85I/154 (Inulik Lake) du SNRC dans l’ouest du Nunavut.  Le centre de la zone d’étude est situé à environ 10 km au nord-ouest d’Inulik Lake et 1.9 km à l’est de longitude 113.5°O.

  • Couvre une partie de 86J/15 (sans titre) et la plupart de 86J/16 (sans titre) dans l’ouest du Nunavut.  Il est situé entre Coronation Gulf au nord et Takijuk Lake au sud.  Le centre de la zone d’étude est situé à environ 33 km nord-est de Coppermine River.

  • Couvre des petites parties de 86O/1 (Ataniriik Lake) et 86O/2 (sans titre) du SNRC.  Il est délimité au sud par la latitude 67°N.  Le centre de la zone d’étude est situé à environ 16 km à l’ouest d’Ataniriik Lake.

Mots-clés


Date de modification