Survey Metadata

Till, Indicator minerals, Resource assessment

Northwest Territories

2008

Till sampling survey, NTS 85D, 95 A, B, H, southwestern Northwest Territories, 2008.





Location map

(requires an Internet connection)



Survey Description


In 2008, till samples were collected in the Sambaa K'e Candidate Protected Area in southwestern Northwest Territories.  The work was part of a non-renewable resource assessment of minerals.  The samples were processed for kimberlite indicator minerals (KIM), magmatic/metamorphosed massive sulphide indicator minerals (MMSIM) and gold grains.

The data are published in Northwest Territories Geoscience Office (NTGO) NWT Open File 2010-08.

Publication History

Index Publication
1 Watson, D.M. (2011). Sambaa K'e candidate protected area phase II non-renewable resource assessment – minerals, Northwest, parts of NTS 85D, 95A, B, H. Northwest Territories Geoscience Office, NWT Open File 2010-08. (more)

Project History

Index Year Project
1 2007-2010 NTGO Non-Renewable Mineral Resource Assessments of Candidate Protected Areas, Northwest Territories, 2007-2010 (more)

Geographic Extent

Minimum Latitude Maximum Latitude Minimum Longitude Maximum Longitude
60° 61.25° -122.5° -119.5°

The geographic extent of the survey is defined by the following polygons:

  • Covers parts of NTS 85D, 95A, B and H, the Trout Lake study area which encompasses the Sambaa K'e candidate protected area, in southwestern Northwest Territories.  Its northern border is located approximately 63 km south of the junction of the Mackenzie and Liard Rivers.  Trout Lake lies within the study area.

Keywords


Date modified:

Métadonnées de levé

Till, Minéraux indicateurs, Évaluation des ressources

Territoires du Nord-Ouest

2008

Levé d'échantillonnage du till, 85D, 95 A, B, H du SNRC, sud-ouest des Territoires du Nord-Ouest, 2008.





Location map

(requires an Internet connection)



Description du levé


En 2008, des échantillons de till ont été recueillis dans la zone protégée proposée de Sambaa K'e dans  le sud-ouest des Territoires du Nord-Ouest.  Le travail fait partie d'une évaluation des ressources non renouvelables de minéraux.  Les échantillons ont été traités pour les minéraux indicateurs de kimberlite (KIM), les minéraux indicateurs de sulfide magmatique massif et métamorphique (MMSIM) et des grains d'or.

Les données sont publiées dans Northwest Territories Geoscience Office (NTGO) NWT Open File 2010-08.

Histoire des publications

Index Publication
1 Watson, D.M. (2011). Sambaa K'e candidate protected area phase II non-renewable resource assessment – minerals, Northwest, parts of NTS 85D, 95A, B, H. Northwest Territories Geoscience Office, NWT Open File 2010-08. (détails)

Histoire de projet

Index Année Projet
1 2007-2010 NTGO Évaluations des ressouces non  renouvelables de minéraux des  zones protégées proposées, Territoires du Nord-Ouest, 2007-2010 (détails)

Zone géographique

Latitude Minimum Latitude Maximum Longitude Minimum Longitude Maximum
60° 61.25° -122.5° -119.5°

L'étendue géographique du levé est définie par les polygones suivants:

  • Couvre des parties de 85D, 95A, B et H du SNRC, la zone d’étude de Trout Lake qui inclure la zone protégée proposée  de Sambaa K'e, dans le sud-ouest des Territoires du Nord-Ouest.  Sa limite nord est située à environ 63 km au sud de la jonction du fleuve Mackenzie et Liard River.  Trout Lake se trouve dans la zone d’étude.

Mots-clés


Date de modification