Survey Metadata

Till

Quebec

1966

Till sampling survey, Eastern Townships, NTS 21E, 31H, southern Quebec, 1965.





Location map

(requires an Internet connection)



Survey Description


In 1965, 56 till samples were collected in the Sherbrooke area, Quebec.  Samples weighing 50 to 650 g were collected from 1 to 7 feet below the ground surface.  The samples were processed for heavy minerals.

A summary of the work can be found in Geological Survey of Canada Report of Activites, Paper 66-2.

Publication History

Index Publication
1 Bonham-Carter, G.F., Goodfellow, W.D. (1986). Background corrections to stream geochemical data using digitized drainage and geological maps: application to Selwyn Basin, Yukon and northwest Territories. Journal of Geochemical Exploration, v. 25, p. 139-155. (more)

Geographic Extent

Minimum Latitude Maximum Latitude Minimum Longitude Maximum Longitude
45.03° 45.75° -72.18° -70.88°

The geographic extent of the survey is defined by the following polygons:

  • Covers part of NTS 21E (Sherbrooke) and a small part of 31H (Montreal) in the Sherbroke area, Eastern Townships, southern Quebec.  It extends as far west as Magog and as far east as Lac Mégantic.  The southern edge of the study area is located just north of the Canada-U.S. border.  Lac Aylmer is located just north of the study area.

Keywords


Date modified:

Métadonnées de levé

Till

Québec

1966

Levé d’échantillonnage du till, Cantons-de-l’Est, 21E, 31H du SNRC, sud du Québec, 1965.





Location map

(requires an Internet connection)



Description du levé


En 1965, des échantillons du till ont été recueillis dans la région de Sherbrooke, Québec.  Des échnatillons pesant 50 à 650 g ont été recueillis 1 à 7 pieds en dessous de la surface de la terre.  On a traité les échantillons pour des minéraux lourds.

On peut trouver un résumé de ces travaux dans Report of Activities, Étude no. 66-2 de la Commission géologique du Canada.

Histoire des publications

Index Publication
1 Bonham-Carter, G.F., Goodfellow, W.D. (1986). Background corrections to stream geochemical data using digitized drainage and geological maps: application to Selwyn Basin, Yukon and northwest Territories. Journal of Geochemical Exploration, v. 25, p. 139-155. (détails)

Zone géographique

Latitude Minimum Latitude Maximum Longitude Minimum Longitude Maximum
45.03° 45.75° -72.18° -70.88°

L'étendue géographique du levé est définie par les polygones suivants:

  • Couvre une partie de 21E (Sherbrooke) et une petite partie de 31H (Montréal) dans la région de Sherbrooke, Cantons-de-l’Est, au sud du Québec.  Il s’étend aussi loin à l’ouest que Magog et aussi loin à l’est que lac Mégantic.  La limite sud de la zone d’étude est située juste au nord de la frontière du Canada et des États-Unis.  Lac Aylmer est situé juste au nord de la zone d’étude.

Mots-clés


Date de modification