Survey Metadata

Surface water

Nunavut

1975

Lake water survey, NTS 76F, G, Agricola Lake area, Nunavut, 1975.





Location map

(requires an Internet connection)



Survey Description


In June and July 1975, seasonal water sampling was carried out on lakes in the Agricola Lake and Hackett River areas, Nunavut, as part of follow-up work to Operation Bear-Slave.  The data have never been published.

Project History

Index Year Project
1 1971-1974 Operation Bear-Slave, 1971-1974 (more)

Downloadable Files

Index Description Size (bytes)
1
GAS file archive ( FileID=648 download)
This file is an archive of geochemical data stored in the Geochemical Analysis System (GAS) format.  The ZIP file contains a readme file, the data and a user manual.
6574145
2
GAS file archive list of contents ( FileID=649 download)
A PDF file listing the files contained in “gasfiles.zip”.  The file also lists related publications and if a survey for the data has been created in The Canadian Database of Geochemical Surveys.
57064

Geographic Extent

Minimum Latitude Maximum Latitude Minimum Longitude Maximum Longitude
65.57° 65.961° -108.567° -107.418°

The geographic extent of the survey is defined by the following polygons:

  • Covers small parts of 76F/15 and 76M/16 (both untitled) in western Nunavut.  The centre of the study area is located approximately 118 km east of Contwoyto Lake and 72 km southwest of the southern tip of Bathurst Inlet.

  • Covers small parts of NTS 76F/9 and 76F/16 (both untitled) as well as 76G/12 (2 samples) and 76G/13 (1 sample) in western Nunavut.  The centre of the study area is located approximately 78 km southwest of the southern tip of Bathurst Inlet and 18 km northwest of Agricola Lake.

  • Covers small parts of NTS 76G/11, /12, /13 and /14 (all untitled) in western Nunavut.  The centre of the study area is located approximately 67 km southwest of the southern tip of Bathurst Inlet and 22 km northeast of Agricola Lake.

  • Covers part of NTS 76G/12 (untitled) in the Agricola Lake area, western Nunavut.  The centre of the study area is located approximately 120 km east of Contwoyto Lake and 109 km northeast of the Nunavut-Northwest Territories border.

Keywords


Date modified:

Métadonnées de levé

Eau de surface

Nunavut

1975

Levé d’eaux lacustres, 76F, G du SNRC, la région d’Agricola Lake, Nunavut, 1975.





Location map

(requires an Internet connection)



Description du levé


En juin et juillet 1975, un échantillonage saisonnier d’eau lacustre a été effectués sur des lacs dans les régions d’Agricola Lake et Hackett River, Nunauvt, dans le cadre d’un travail de suivi d’Opération Ours-Esclaves.

Les données ne sont jamais publiées.

Histoire de projet

Index Année Projet
1 1971-1974 Opération Ours-Esclaves, 1971-1974 (détails)

Fichiers téléchargeables

Index Description Size (bytes)
1
Fichier archivage GAS ( FileID=648 télécharger)
Ce fichier est un archive des données géochimiques stockées dans le format de Geochemical Analysis System (GAS).  Le fichier en format ZIP contient un fichier de mis à jour, les données et un manuel de l’utilisateur.
6574145
2
Fichier archivage GAS, table des matières ( FileID=649 télécharger)
Un fichier en format PDF énumérant les fichiers contiennent  dans « gasfiles.zip ».  Le fichier énumère aussi les publications liées et si un levé pour les données a été créé dans le Canadian Database of Geochemical Surveys.
57064

Zone géographique

Latitude Minimum Latitude Maximum Longitude Minimum Longitude Maximum
65.57° 65.961° -108.567° -107.418°

L'étendue géographique du levé est définie par les polygones suivants:

  • Couvre des petites parties de 76F/15 et 76M/16 (les deux sans nom) du SRNC dans la partie ouest du Nunavut.  Le centre de la zone d’étude est situé à environ 118 km à l’est de Contwoyto Lake et 72 km au sud-ouest du bout sud de Bathurst Inlet.

  • Couvre des petites parties de 76F/9 et 76F/16 (les deux sans nom) du SRNC ainsi que 76G/12 (2 échantillons) and 76G/13 (1 échantillon) dans la partie ouest du Nunavut.  Le centre de la zone d’étude est situé à environ 78 km au sud-ouest du bout sud de Bathurst Inlet et 18 km au nord-ouest d’Agricola Lake.

  • Couvre des petites parties de 76G/11, /12, /13 and /14 (toutes sans nom) du SRNC dans la partie ouest du Nunavut.  Le centre de la zone d’étude est situé à environ 67 km au sud-ouest du bout sud de Bathurst Inlet et 22 km au nord-est d’Agricola Lake.

  • Couvre une partie de 76G/12 (sans nom) du SNRC dans la région d’Agricola Lake, à l’ouest du Nunavut.  Le centre de la zone d’étude est situé à environ 120 km à l’est de Contwoyto Lake et 109 km au nord-est de la frontière du Nunavut-et des Territoires du Nord-Ouest.

Mots-clés


Date de modification