Survey Metadata

Surface water, Stream sediment

Northwest Territories, Yukon

1977

Detailed stream sediment and water sampling, NTS 105A, F, H, I, 106B, C, D, E, L, central and southern Yukon, 1977.





Location map

(requires an Internet connection)




Survey Description


In 1977, detailed stream sediment and water sampling was carried out in central and southern Yukon.  Samples were collected at 521 sites.

The detailed survey was carried out in conjunction with NGR reconnaissance surveys of the central Yukon in the same year.  Data from these NGR surveys are published in GSC Open Files 518, 519 and 520.

Project History

Index Year Project
1 1977-1978 Central Yukon NGR stream sediment and water surveys, 1977 (more)

Downloadable Files

Index Description Size (bytes)
1
GISS file archive ( FileID=652 download)
This file is an archive of some of W.D. Goodfellow’s data stored in the Geochemical Information Service System (GISS) format.  The ZIP file contains a readme file, data, a dictionary and a user manual.
1283004

Geographic Extent

Minimum Latitude Maximum Latitude Minimum Longitude Maximum Longitude
60.87° 66.2402° -135.4209° -128.16°

The geographic extent of the survey is defined by the following polygons:

  • Covers a very small part of the southeast corner of NTS 106E (Wind River) in central Yukon.  The study area is bounded to the south by latitude 65° and is located just east of Bonnet Plume River.

  • Covers most of the east half of NTS 105F (Quiet Lake) in southern Yukon.  It is located in the St. Cyr Range of the Pelly Mountains south of the intersection of the Canol Road and the Robert Campbell Highway.  The western edge of the study area is located just east of the Rose River.

  • Covers parts of NTS 105A (Watson Lake), 105H (Frances Lake), and 105I (Little Nahanni River), a transect along the Little Hyland and Hyland rivers in southern Yukon.  The study area also covers a small part of the Flat River valley near the CanTung Mine in the Northwest Territories.

  • Covers a very small part of NTS 106L (Trail River; 2 samples) in central Yukon.  It is located approximately 12 km southwest of Lusk Lake and just north of the Caribou River.

  • Covers a small part of NTS 106E (Wind River) in central Yukon.  The study area is located between the Bonnet Plume and Wind rivers, just north of the Wernecke Mountains.

  • Covers a small part of NTS 106D (Nash Creek) in central Yukon.  It is located just south of the headwaters of Royal Creek.  The southern edge of the study area is located approximately 12 km northwest of Hart Lake.

  • Covers a small part of NTS 106D (Nash Creek) in central Yukon.  The study area is located in the Wernecke Mountains near the headwaters of Bond Creek.  Its eastern edge is located approximately 8 km west of Wind River

  • Covers a small part of the southwest corner of NTS 106C (Nadaleen River) in central Yukon.  The study area is located immediately south of the East Rackla River, in the Mount Mervyn area of the Nadaleen Range.

  • Covers a very small part of the northwest corner of NTS 106B (Bonnet Plume Lake; 1 sample) in the western part of the Northwest Territories.  The study area is located in the Backbone Ranges between the Orthogonal and Arctic river and approximately 45 km north of the YK-NT border.

  • Covers a small part of the northern part of NTS 106C (Nadaleen River) in central Yukon.  The study area is bounded to the north by 65° N and its eastern edge is located approximately 12 km west of Snake River.

  • Covers a small part of the northern part of NTS 106C (Nadaleen River) in central Yukon.  The study area is bounded to the west by the Bonnet Plume River and is located approximately 13 km south of Fairchild Lake.

  • Covers a small part of the northern part of NTS 106C (Nadaleen River) in central Yukon.  The study area is bounded to the north by the Bonnet Plume River and its eastern edge is located approximately 6 km southwest of Fairchild Lake.

Keywords


Date modified:

Métadonnées de levé

Eau de surface, Sédiment de ruisseau

Territoires du Nord-Ouest, Yukon

1977

Échantillonnage détaillé de sédiments fluviatiles et d’eaux, 105A, F, H, I, 106B, C, D, E, L du SNRC, centre et sud du Yukon, 1977.





Location map

(requires an Internet connection)




Description du levé


En 1977, un échantillonnage détaillé de sédiments fluviatiles et d’eau a été effectué dans le centre et le sud du Yukon.  Les échantillons ont été recueillis aux 521 localisations.

Le levé détaillé a été effectué conjointement avec des levés de reconnaissance du PRNG dans la partie centrale du Yukon dans la même année. Les données de ces levés RNG sont publiées dans les dossiers publics 518, 519 et 520 de la CGC.

Histoire de projet

Index Année Projet
1 1977-1978 Levés PRNG de sédiments et d'eaux fluviatiles, centre du Yukon, 1977 (détails)

Fichiers téléchargeables

Index Description Size (bytes)
1
Fichier archivage GISS ( FileID=652 télécharger)
Il s'agit d'une archive d'une partie des données de W.D. Goodfellow stockées dans le format de Geochemical Information Service System (GISS). Le fichier ZIP contient un fichier de mise à jour, des données, un dictionnaire et un manuel de l'utilisateur.
1283004

Zone géographique

Latitude Minimum Latitude Maximum Longitude Minimum Longitude Maximum
60.87° 66.2402° -135.4209° -128.16°

L'étendue géographique du levé est définie par les polygones suivants:

  • Couvre une très petite partie du coin sud-est de 106E (Wind River) du SNRC au centre du Yukon.  La zone d’étude est délimitée au sud par la latitude 65°et elle est située juste à l’est de Bonnet Plume River.

  • Couvre la plupart de la partie est de 105F (Quiet Lake) du SNRC au sud du Yukon.  Il est situé dans St. Cyr Range, une sous-chaîne de Pelly Mountains, au sud de l’intersection de Canol Road et Robert Campbell Highway.  La limite ouest de la zone d’étude est située juste à l’est de Rose River.

  • Couvre des parties de 105A (Watson Lake), 105H (Frances Lake), et 105I (Little Nahanni River) du SNRC, un transect le long des rivières Little Hyland et Hyland dans le sud du Yukon.  La zone d’étude couvre aussi une petite partie de la vallée de Flat River près de CanTung Mine dans les Territoires du Nord-Ouest.

  • Couvre une très petite partie de 106L (Trail River; 2 échantillons) du SNRC au centre du Yukon.  La zone d’étude est située à environ 12 km au sud-ouest de Lusk Lake et juste au nord de Caribou River.

  • Couvre une petite partie de 106E (Wind River) du SNRC au centre du Yukon.  La zone d’étude est située entre les rivières Bonnet Plume et Wind, juste au nord de Wernecke Mountains.

  • Couvre une petite partie de 106D (Nash Creek) du SNRC au centre du Yukon.  Il est situé juste au sud du cours supérieur de Royal Creek.  La limite sud de la zone d’étude est située à environ 12 km au nord-ouest de Hart Lake.

  • Couvre une petite partie de 106D (Nash Creek) du SNRC au centre du Yukon.  Il est situé dans Wernecke Mountains près du cours supérieur de Bond Creek.  La limite est de la zone d’étude est située à environ 8 km à l’ouest de Wind River

  • Couvre une petite partie du coin sud-ouest de 106C (Nadaleen River) du SNRC au centre du Yukon.  La zone d’étude est située directement sud d’East Rackla River, dans la région de Mount Mervyn de Nadaleen Range.

  • Couvre une très petite partie du coin nord-ouest de 106B (Bonnet Plume Lake; un échantillon) du SNRC à la partie ouest des Territoires du Nord-Ouest.  La zone d’étude est située dans Backbone Ranges entre les rivières Orthogonal et Arctic et à environ 45 km au nord de la frontière du YK-T.N-O.

  • Couvre une petite partie de la partie nord de 106C (Nadaleen River) du SNRC au centre du Yukon.  La zone d’étude est délimitée au nord par 65° N et sa limite est est située à environ 12 km à l’ouest de Snake River.

  • Couvre une petite partie de la partie nord de 106C (Nadaleen River) du SNRC au centre du Yukon.  La zone d’étude est délimitée à l’ouest par Bonnet Plume River et elle est située à environ 13 km au sud de Fairchild Lake.

  • Couvre une petite partie de la partie nord de 106C (Nadaleen River) du SNRC au centre du Yukon.  La zone d’étude est délimitée au nord par Bonnet Plume River et sa limite est est située à environ 6 km au sud-ouest de Fairchild Lake.

Mots-clés


Date de modification