Survey Metadata

Till, Vegetation, Indicator minerals

British Columbia

2008

Till and vegetation sampling, part of NTS 93B/9, central British Columbia, 2008.





Location map

(requires an Internet connection)



Survey Description


During the 2008 field season, eleven till samples were collected in the area of the Gibraltar Mine, on the Interior Plateau, central British Columbia.  Two crews collected the samples over a one-day period.  Samples were collected on road side sections at a minimum depth of 1 metre below the depth of most intense soil weathering and oxidation.

Samples of vegetation were also collected near the Gibraltar North and Copper Ace South showings by a two person crew during one day of the 2008 field season.  Six samples of lodgepole pine outer bark and seven samples of Englemann spruce outer bark were collected at different times and by different crews than the till samples and are not from identical sites.

The data are published in Geological Survey of Canada Open File 6755.

Publication History

Index Publication
1 Plouffe, A., Anderson, R.G., Dunn, C.E. (2011). Till composition and biogeochemistry near a porphyry Cu-Mo deposit: Gibraltar Mine, British Columbia. Geological Survey of Canada, Open File 6755. (more)

Project History

Index Year Project
1 2007-2010 Mountain Pine Beetle Project, Quaternary component, 2007-2010 (more)

Geographic Extent

Minimum Latitude Maximum Latitude Minimum Longitude Maximum Longitude
52.41° 52.66° -122.41° -122.14°

The geographic extent of the survey is defined by the following polygons:

  • Covers part of NTS 93B/9 (Alexandria), the Gibraltar Mine area, on the Interior Plateau, central British Columbia.  It is located approximately 65 km north of Williams Lake.

Keywords


Date modified:

Métadonnées de levé

Till, Végétation, Minéraux indicateurs

Colombie-Britannique

2008

Échantillonnage biogéochimique et du till, 93B/9 du SNRC, centre de la Colombie-Britannique, 2008.





Location map

(requires an Internet connection)



Description du levé


Au cours de la saison 2008 sur le terrain, onze échantillons de till ont été recueillis dans la région de la mine Gibraltar, sur le Plateau de l'intérieur, centre de la Colombie-Britannique. Deux équipages ont recueilli les échantillons sur une période d'une journée. Les échantillons ont été recueillis sur des sections de bord de la route à une profondeur minimale de 1 mètre en dessous de la profondeur de la plus intense altération et l'oxydation des sols.

Des échantillons de végétation ont également été recueillis près des indices North Gibraltar et Copper Ace South par un équipage de deux personnes pendant un jour de la saison 2008 sur le terrain. Six échantillons d'écorce externe de pin tordu latifolié et sept échantillons d'écorce externe d'épinette d'Engelmann ont été recueillis à des moments différents et par des équipes différentes de celles d'échantillonnage du till et ne sont pas des sites identiques.

Les données géochimiques sont publiées dans le dossier public 6755 de la Commission géologique du Canada.

Histoire des publications

Index Publication
1 Plouffe, A., Anderson, R.G., Dunn, C.E. (2011). Till composition and biogeochemistry near a porphyry Cu-Mo deposit: Gibraltar Mine, British Columbia. Geological Survey of Canada, Open File 6755. (détails)

Histoire de projet

Index Année Projet
1 2007-2010 Projet sur le dendroctone du pin ponderosa,  volet du Quaternaire, 2007-2010 (détails)

Zone géographique

Latitude Minimum Latitude Maximum Longitude Minimum Longitude Maximum
52.41° 52.66° -122.41° -122.14°

L'étendue géographique du levé est définie par les polygones suivants:

  • Couvre une partie de 93B/9 (Alexandria) du SNRC, dans la région de Gibraltar Mine, sur Interior Plateau, dans le centre de la Colombie-Britannique.  Il est situé à environ 65 km au nord de Williams Lake.

Mots-clés


Date de modification