Survey Metadata

NGR stream

British Columbia

1979

NGR stream sediment and water survey, NTS 92O, Taseko Lakes, British Columbia, 1979





Location map

(requires an Internet connection)




External Links

Index Link
1
BC EMPR Regional Geochemistry ( LinkID=700 more)
Metadata page for BC Regional Geochemical Surveys RGS 3 and RGS 35 (NTS 92O). Includes links to related data.

Survey Description


During the summer of 1979, helicopter and truck-supported stream sediment and water sampling was carried out in the Takeko Lakes area of south central British Columbia.  Samples were collected at an average density of 1 sample per 14 km2.  One field duplicate sample was routinely collected in each analytical block of twenty samples.  A small section in the northeast corner of the map sheet is excluded.  The excluded area is part of the Fraser Plateau and is underlain by basalt lava flows.  In addition, a SW-NE trending part of the northwest corner of the map sheet was not sampled.

The data are published in Geological Survey of Canada Open File 774 and in British Columbia Regional Geochemical Survey RGS-3 in 1980.  The samples were reanalysed by INAA and republished in BC RGS 35 in 1992.

This survey was carried out using National Geochemical Reconnaissance (NGR) protocols.

Publication History

Index Publication
1 Carter, N.C., Kalnins, T.E. (1980). Regional Geochemical Survey (92O, P). In Geological Fieldwork 1979, A summary of field activities of the Geological Branch, Mineral Resources Division. British Columbia Ministry of Energy, Mines and Petroleum Resources, Paper 1980-1, p.188-189. (more)
2 Ballantyne, S.B., Coker, W.B., Ellwood, D.J. (1981). National geochemical reconnaissance, Taseko Lakes and Bonaparte Lake area, British Columbia (92O and 92P). Geological Survey of Canada, Open File 735, 24 pages. (more)
3 Geological Survey of Canada (1981). Regional geochemical surveys, British Columbia. Geological Survey of Canada, Open File 774/British Columbia Regional Geochemical Survey RGS 3. (more)
4 Jackaman, W., Matysek, P.F., Cook, S.J. (1992). British Columbia regional geochemical survey NTS 92O - Taseko Lakes; stream sediment and water geochemical data. British Columbia Ministry of Energy, Mines and Petroleum Resources, Geological Survey Branch, BC RGS 35. (more)

Project History

Index Year Project
2 1979-1981 British Columbia NGR stream sediment and water surveys, 1979 (more)
1 1990-1999 British Columbia RGS archive program (more)

Downloadable Files

Index Description Size (bytes)
1
GSC Open File 774 digital data ( FileID=1171 download)
The data are packaged as a single zip file, compatible with modern operating systems.
103408
2
Introductory text for GSC Open File 774 ( FileID=470 download)
This PDF file contains the introductory text for GSC Open File 774.  It was scanned from the original document.  The data are not included in this file.
139649
3
Diskette to accompany GSC Open File 774 ( FileID=95 download)
WARNING: the data on the diskette may have been packaged as a 16 bit self-extracting executable file, which is incompatible with 64 bit Windows computers.
136948

Geographic Extent

Minimum Latitude Maximum Latitude Minimum Longitude Maximum Longitude
51° 52° -124° -122°

The geographic extent of the survey is defined by the following polygons:

  • Covers most of NTS 92O (Taseko Lakes) in south central British Columbia, except part of the northwest corner of the map sheet.  Taseko Lakes are found in the southwest part of the study area.  It is bounded to the northwest by an area where no samples were collected.  A small section in the northeast corner of the map sheet is excluded because it is part of the Fraser Plateau and is underlain by basalt lava flows.  

  • Covers the very northwest corner of NTS 92O (Taseko Lakes) in south central British Columbia.  The Chilko River runs SW-NE through the study area.  It is bounded to the southeast by an area where no samples were collected.

Keywords


Date modified:

Métadonnées de levé

PNRG ruisseau

Colombie-Britannique

1979

Levé PRNG de sédiments fluviatiles et d’eaux, 92O du SNRC, Taskeo Lakes, Colombie-Britannique, 1979.





Location map

(requires an Internet connection)




Liens externes

Index Lien
1
Géochimie régionale d'EMPR de la C.-B. ( LinkID=700 détails)
Page de métadonnées pour RGS 3 et RGS 35 de la C.-B. (92O du SNRC).  Comprend des liens aux données reliées.

Description du levé


Durant l'été 1979, un échantillonnage de sédiments fluviatiles et d'eaux a été effectué, à l'aide d'un hélicoptère et d'un camion, dans la région de Takeko Lakes, au centre-sud de la Colombie-Britannique.  Les échantillons ont été recueillis suivant une densité moyenne de 1 échantillon par 14 km2.  Un duplicata de terrain a été recueilli pour chaque bloc de 20 échantillons. Une petite section dans le coin nord-est de la feuille de carte est exclue parce qu’elle fait partie de Fraser Plateau et repose sur des coulées de lave de basalte. En outre, une partie du coin nord-ouest de la feuille de carte se dirige SO-NE et cette zone n’a pas été échantillonnée.

Les données sont publiées dans le dossier public 774 de la CGC, ainsi que dans le British Columbia Regional Geochemical Survey RGS-3.  En 1992, les échantillons ont été analysés de nouveau par la technique INAA et les résultats ont été publiés dans BC RGS 35.

Ce levé a été réalisé en utilisant des protocoles du Programme de la reconnaissance nationale géochimique (PRNG).

Histoire des publications

Index Publication
1 Carter, N.C., Kalnins, T.E. (1980). Regional Geochemical Survey (92O, P). In Geological Fieldwork 1979, A summary of field activities of the Geological Branch, Mineral Resources Division. British Columbia Ministry of Energy, Mines and Petroleum Resources, Paper 1980-1, p.188-189. (détails)
2 Ballantyne, S.B., Coker, W.B., Ellwood, D.J. (1981). National geochemical reconnaissance, Taseko Lakes and Bonaparte Lake area, British Columbia (92O and 92P). Geological Survey of Canada, Open File 735, 24 pages. (détails)
3 Geological Survey of Canada (1981). Regional geochemical surveys, British Columbia. Geological Survey of Canada, Open File 774/British Columbia Regional Geochemical Survey RGS 3. (détails)
4 Jackaman, W., Matysek, P.F., Cook, S.J. (1992). British Columbia regional geochemical survey NTS 92O - Taseko Lakes; stream sediment and water geochemical data. British Columbia Ministry of Energy, Mines and Petroleum Resources, Geological Survey Branch, BC RGS 35. (détails)

Histoire de projet

Index Année Projet
2 1979-1981 Levés PRNG de sédiments et d'eaux fluviatiles, Colombie-Britannique, 1979 (détails)
1 1990-1999 Le programme d’archive des levés géochimiques régionals (RGS) de la Colombie-Britannique (détails)

Fichiers téléchargeables

Index Description Size (bytes)
1
Données numériques du dossier public 774 de la CGC ( FileID=1171 télécharger)
Les données se trouvent dans un seul fichier auto-décompactable, compatible avec les systèmes d'exploitation modernes.
103408
2
Texte d’introduction du dossier public 774 de la CGC. ( FileID=470 télécharger)
Ce fichier en format PDF contient le texte d’introduction du dossier public 774 de la CGC.  Le fichier est le produit d'une numérisation par balayage du document original.  Les données ne sont pas disponibles dans ce fichier.
139649
3
Disquette accompagnant le dossier public 774 de la CGC. ( FileID=95 télécharger)
AVERTISSEMENT: les données sur la disquette peuvent avoir été emballées comme un fichier exécutable auto-extractible de 16 bits, ce qui est incompatible avec les systèmes 64 bits des ordinateurs Windows.
136948

Zone géographique

Latitude Minimum Latitude Maximum Longitude Minimum Longitude Maximum
51° 52° -124° -122°

L'étendue géographique du levé est définie par les polygones suivants:

  • Couvre la plupart de 92O (Taseko Lakes) du SNRC au centre-sud de la Colombie Britannique, sauf une partie du coin nord-ouest de la feuille de carte.  Taskeo Lakes se trouvent dans la partie sud-ouest de la zone d’étude.  Il est délimité au nord-ouest par une zone où aucuns échantillons n’ont été recueillis.  Une petite section dans le coin nord-est de la feuille de carte est exclue.  La zone exclue fait partie de Fraser Plateau et repose sur des coulées de lave de basalte.

  • Couvre le coin le plus nord-ouest de 92O (Taseko Lakes) au centre-sud de la Colombie-Britannique.  Chilko River s’étend SO-NE à travers la zone d’étude.  Il est délimité au sud-est par une zone où aucuns échantillons n’ont été recueillis.

Mots-clés


Date de modification