Survey Metadata

Soil

Quebec

1982

Soil sampling survey, NTS 32J/10, 15, 16 and 32O/1, eastern part of Frotet-Evans belt, Quebec, 1982-1983.





Location map

(requires an Internet connection)



Survey Description


During the summers of 1982 and 1983, a soil sampling survey was conducted in the Frotet-Evans belt, Quebec.  The area covers 13 km2.  A total of 257 samples taken from horizon A1 or Ao, were collected at an average density of 1 sample per 0.005 km2. Samples were analyzed for Cu, Zn, Mo, Co, Ni, Mn, Bi, Ag (atomic absorption) and loss on ignition.

The data are published in Open File MB 84-19, Department of Energy and Resources, 1984.

Publication History

Index Publication
1 Leduc, M. (1984). Évaluation du potentiel en molybdène de la portion orientale de la ceinture de Frotet-Evans: géochimie des sols. Ministère de l'Énergie et des Ressources, Manuscrit brut MB 84-19. (more)

Project History

Index Year Project
1 1980-1987 Soil, lake sediment and stream sediment sampling surveys, Nord-du-Québec region, 1980-1987. (more)

Geographic Extent

Minimum Latitude Maximum Latitude Minimum Longitude Maximum Longitude
50.67° 51.1° -75° -74.1°

The geographic extent of the survey is defined by the following polygons:

  • Covers NTS 32J/10 (Lac Dervilliers), /15 (Lac Delaur), /16 (Lac Morpain) and 32O/1 (Lac Loiseau).  The eastern portion of the Frotet-Evans belt is located in the Nord-du-Québec region.  Its center is situated 90 km north of Chibougamau and 50 km west of Lac Mistassini.  It is bounded by latitudes 50°40' and 51°06' and longitudes 74°06' and 75°.

Keywords


Date modified:

Métadonnées de levé

Sol

Québec

1982

Levé d'échantillonnage de sols, 32J/10, 15, 16 et 32O/1 du SNRC, partie orientale de la ceinture Frotet-Evans, Nord-du-Québec, Québec, 1982-1983.





Location map

(requires an Internet connection)



Description du levé


Durant les étés de 1982 et 1983, un levé d'échantillonnage de sols a été effectué dans la région de la ceinture de Frotet-Evans, Québec.  La région couvre une superficie de 13 km2.  Un total de 2570 échantillons, provenant soit de l'horizon A1 ou Ao, ont été recueillis suivant une densité moyenne de 1 échantillon par 0.005 km2.  Les échantillons ont été analysés pour le Cu, Zn, Mo, Co, Ni, Mn, Bi, Ag (absorption atomique) et perte au feu.

Les données sont publiées dans le dossier public MB 84-19, Ministère de l'Énergie et des Ressources, 1984.

Histoire des publications

Index Publication
1 Leduc, M. (1984). Évaluation du potentiel en molybdène de la portion orientale de la ceinture de Frotet-Evans: géochimie des sols. Ministère de l'Énergie et des Ressources, Manuscrit brut MB 84-19. (détails)

Histoire de projet

Index Année Projet
1 1980-1987 Levés d'échantillonnage de sols, sédiments lacustres et fluviatiles, Nord-du-Québec, 1980-1987. (détails)

Zone géographique

Latitude Minimum Latitude Maximum Longitude Minimum Longitude Maximum
50.67° 51.1° -75° -74.1°

L'étendue géographique du levé est définie par les polygones suivants:

  • Couvre 32J/10 (Lac Dervilliers), /15 (Lac Delaur), /16 (Lac Morpain) et 32O/1 (Lac Loiseau) du SNRC.  La partie est de la ceinture Frotet-Evans est située dans la zone du Nord-du-Québec. Son centre se trouve à 90 km au nord de Chibougamau et à 50 km à l'ouest du lac Mistassini.  Délimité par les latitudes 50°40' et 51°06' et les longitudes 74°06' et 75°.

Mots-clés


Date de modification