Survey Metadata

Soil

Quebec

1981

Soil sampling survey, NTS 32E/9-11, 14-16, Brouillan area, Nord-du-Québec region, Quebec, 1981.





Location map

(requires an Internet connection)



Survey Description


During the summer of 1981, a soil sampling survey was conducted by J. Descarreaux and Associates.  The sampling was done by foot with helicopter support.  The area covers 6000 km2.  A total of 1608 samples, from horizon Ah, Oh or H, were collected at an average density of 1 sample per 2.5 km2. These samples were analysed for Cu, Pb, Zn, Ni, Co, Mn, Mo, As, Hg, U and loss on ignition.

The data are published in Open File DP 83-10, Department of Energy and Resources, 1983.  Subsequently, samples were analysed for gold and data are published in Open File MB 85-58, Department of Energy and Resources, 1985.

Publication History

Index Publication
1 Beaumier, M. (1983). Pédogéochimie de la région de Brouillan, Québec. Ministère de l'Énergie et des Ressources, Dossier public DP-83-10. (more)
2 Beaumier, M. (1985). L'or dans l'humus, région de Brouillan, Québec. Ministère de l'Énergie et des Ressources, Manuscrit brut MB 85-58. (more)

Project History

Index Year Project
1 1980-1982 Pedogeochemical inventory of the Abitibi territory, Quebec, 1976-1982. (more)

Geographic Extent

Minimum Latitude Maximum Latitude Minimum Longitude Maximum Longitude
49.5° 50° -79.5° -78°

The geographic extent of the survey is defined by the following polygons:

  • Covers NTS 32E/9 (Lac Laurin), /10 (Lac Newiska), /11 (Lac Raymond), /14 (Rivière Turgeon), /15 (Collines Gaudet), /16 (Lac Grasset).  The Brouillan area is situated in the Nord-du-Québec region.  Its center is located 90 km west of Matagami.  It is bounded by latitudes 49°30' and 50° and longitudes 78° and 79°30'.

Keywords


Date modified:

Métadonnées de levé

Sol

Québec

1981

Levé d'échantillonnage de sols, 32E/9-11, 14-16 du SNRC, région de  Brouillan, Nord-du-Québec, Québec, 1981.





Location map

(requires an Internet connection)



Description du levé


À l'été 1981, un levé d'échantillonnage de sols a été effectué par la firme J. Descarreaux et Associés.  Il s'est fait par cheminement au sol, avec l'aide d'un hélicoptère.  La région couvre une superficie de 6000 km2.  Un total de 1608 échantillons ont été recueillis suivant une densité moyenne de 1 échantillon par 2.5 km2.  L'échantillon recueilli peut provenir soit des horizons Ah, Oh ou H.  Les échantillons ont été analysés pour le Cu, Pb, Zn, Ni, Co, Mn, Mo, As, Hg, U et perte au feu.

Les données sont publiées dans le dossier public DP 83-10, Ministère de l'Énergie et des Ressources, 1983.  Par la suite, les échantillons ont été analysés pour l'or et les résultats sont publiés dans le dossier public MB 85-58, Ministère de l'Énergie et des Ressources, 1985.

Histoire des publications

Index Publication
1 Beaumier, M. (1983). Pédogéochimie de la région de Brouillan, Québec. Ministère de l'Énergie et des Ressources, Dossier public DP-83-10. (détails)
2 Beaumier, M. (1985). L'or dans l'humus, région de Brouillan, Québec. Ministère de l'Énergie et des Ressources, Manuscrit brut MB 85-58. (détails)

Histoire de projet

Index Année Projet
1 1980-1982 Inventaire pédogéochimique du territoire abitibien, Québec, 1976-1982. (détails)

Zone géographique

Latitude Minimum Latitude Maximum Longitude Minimum Longitude Maximum
49.5° 50° -79.5° -78°

L'étendue géographique du levé est définie par les polygones suivants:

  • Couvre 32E/9 (Lac Laurin), /10 (Lac Newiska), /11 (Lac Raymond), /14 (Rivière Turgeon), /15 (Collines Gaudet), /16 (Lac Grasset) du SNRC.  La région de Brouillan est située dans la zone du Nord-du-Québec. Son centre se trouve à 90 km à l'ouest de Matagami.  Délimité par les latitudes 49°30' et 50° et les longitudes 78° et 79°30'.

Mots-clés


Date de modification