Survey Metadata

Soil

Quebec

1980

Soil sampling survey, NTS 32E/1, 32E/2W, 32E/7E and 32E/8, Joutel area, Abitibi region, Quebec, 1980.





Location map

(requires an Internet connection)



Survey Description


In the summer of 1980, a soil sampling survey was conducted by the company Forage et Sondage, in the Joutel area, Quebec.  Sampling was done by foot and by helicopter.  The area covers 4500 km2.  A total of 1906 samples were collected at an average density of 1 sample per 2.5 km2.  Samples were collected from horizon Ah, Oh ou H.  These samples were analysed for Cu, Pb, Zn, Ni, Co, Mn, Mo, Sn, Li, As, Hg, Fe and U and loss on ignition.

The data are published in Open File DP-930, Department of Energy and Resources, 1982.  Subsequently, samples were analysed for gold and data are published in MB 85-56, Department of Energy and Resources, 1985.

Publication History

Index Publication
1 Beaumier, M. (1980). Pédogéochimie de la région de Joutel, Québec. Ministère de l'Énergie et des Ressources, Dossier public DP-930. (more)
2 Beaumier, M. (1985). L'or dans l'humus, région de Joutel, Québec. Ministère de l'Énergie et des Ressources, Manuscrit brut MB 85-56. (more)

Project History

Index Year Project
1 1980-1982 Pedogeochemical inventory of the Abitibi territory, Quebec, 1976-1982. (more)

Geographic Extent

Minimum Latitude Maximum Latitude Minimum Longitude Maximum Longitude
49° 49.6° -78.75° -78°

The geographic extent of the survey is defined by the following polygons:

  • Covers NTS 32E/1 (Mont Douaumont), /2 (west) (Mont Plamondon), /7 (east) (Lac Mistaouac), /8 (Ruisseau Kistabiche). The Joutel area is situated in the Abitibi region. Its center is located 10 km south of Joutel. It is bounded by latitudes 49° and 49°36' and longitudes 78° and 78°45'.

Keywords


Date modified:

Métadonnées de levé

Sol

Québec

1980

Levé d'échantillonnage de sols, 32E/1, 32E/2O, 32E/7E et 32E/8 du SNRC, région de Joutel, Abitibi, Québec, 1980.





Location map

(requires an Internet connection)



Description du levé


Durant l'été 1980, un levé d'échantillonnage de sols a été effectué par la firme nationale de Forage et Sondage, dans la région de Joutel, Québec.  Il s'est fait par cheminement au sol, ainsi qu'avec un système d'échantillonnage héliporté.  La région couvre une superficie de 4500 km2.  Un total de 1906 échantillons ont été recueillis suivant une densité moyenne de 1 échantillon par 2.5 km2.  L'échantillon recueilli peut provenir soit des horizons Ah, Oh ou H.  Ces échantillons ont été analysés pour le Cu, Pb, Zn, Ni, Co, Mn, Mo, Sn, Li, As, Hg, Fe, U et perte au feu.

Les données sont publiées dans le dossier public DP-930, Ministère de l'Énergie et des Ressources, 1982.  Par la suite, les échantillons ont été analysés pour l'or et les données sont publiées dans MB 85-56, Ministère de l'Énergie et des Ressources, 1985.

Histoire des publications

Index Publication
1 Beaumier, M. (1980). Pédogéochimie de la région de Joutel, Québec. Ministère de l'Énergie et des Ressources, Dossier public DP-930. (détails)
2 Beaumier, M. (1985). L'or dans l'humus, région de Joutel, Québec. Ministère de l'Énergie et des Ressources, Manuscrit brut MB 85-56. (détails)

Histoire de projet

Index Année Projet
1 1980-1982 Inventaire pédogéochimique du territoire abitibien, Québec, 1976-1982. (détails)

Zone géographique

Latitude Minimum Latitude Maximum Longitude Minimum Longitude Maximum
49° 49.6° -78.75° -78°

L'étendue géographique du levé est définie par les polygones suivants:

  • Couvre 32E/1 (Mont Douaumont), /2 (ouest) (Mont Plamondon), /7 (est) (Lac Mistaouac), /8 (Ruisseau Kistabiche) du SNRC. La région de Joutel est située dans la zone de l'Abitibi. Son centre se trouve à 10 km au sud de Joutel. Limité par les latitudes 49° et 49°36' et les longitudes 78° et 78°45'.

Mots-clés


Date de modification