Survey Metadata

Stream sediment

Quebec

1973

Stream sediment survey, Nachicapau, Horseshoe (1/6SW), Marcel, Buteux and Jogues (east half), Nord-du-Québec region, 1973-1974.





Location map

(requires an Internet connection)



Survey Description


During the summers of 1973 and 1974, a stream sediment sampling survey was conducted in the Nachicapau, Horseshoe, Marcle, Buteux and Jogues areas, Quebec (NTS 24B/12, 13, 24C/9, 10, 15, 16, 24G/4 and 24F/1, 2).  The area covers 1150 km2.  A total of 400 samples were collected and analysed for Cu, Zn, Pb, Ni, Co, Mn, Mo, Ag, W, Sn, Au and Sb.

The data are published in Open File DP-269, Department of Natural Resources, 1974.  In 1979, a compilation was published in geological report RG-195.

Publication History

Index Publication
1 Dressler, B. (1974). Geology of the Nachicapau, Horseshoe (1/6SW), Marcel, Buteux and Jogues (east half) lakes areas, New Quebec Territory, Quebec. Department of Natural Resources, Open File DP 269. (more)
2 Dressler, B. (1979). Région de la Fosse du Labrador (56°30'-57°15'), Québec. Ministère des Richesses naturelles, rapport géologique RG-195. (more)

Project History

Index Year Project
1 1971-1979 Stream sediment sampling surveys, Nord-du-Québec region, 1971-1979. (more)

Geographic Extent

Minimum Latitude Maximum Latitude Minimum Longitude Maximum Longitude
56.5° 57.25° -68.67° -67.83°

The geographic extent of the survey is defined by the following polygons:

  • Covers parts of NTS 24B/12 (Lac Horseshoe), /13 (Lac Brissac), 24C/9 (Lac Nachicapau), /10 (Lac Patu), /15 (Fort-Mackenzie), /16 (Lac Marcel), 24G/4 (Lac Totel) and 24F/1 (Lac Buteux), /2 (Lac Jogues). The Lac Nachicapau, Lac Horseshoe, Lac Marcel, Lac Buteux and Lac Jogues areas are located in the Nord-du-Québec region. The whole area lies about 140 miles north-northwest of Schefferville. It is bounded by latitudes 56°30' and 57°15' and longitudes 67°50' and 68°40'.

Keywords


Date modified:

Métadonnées de levé

Sédiment de ruisseau

Québec

1973

Levé d'échantillonnage de sédiments fluviatiles, régions de Nachicapau, Horseshoe (1/6SO), Marcel, Buteux et Jogues (moitié est), Nord-du-Québec, Québec, 1973-1974.





Location map

(requires an Internet connection)



Description du levé


Durant les étés de 1973 et 1974, un levé d'échantillonnage de sédiments fluviatiles a été effectué dans les régions de Nachicapau, Horseshoe, Marcle, Buteux et Jogues, Québec (24B/12, 13, 24C/9, 10, 15, 16, 24G/4 et 24F/1, 2 du SNRC).  La région couvre une superficie de 1150 km2.  Un total de 400 échantillons ont été recueillis et analysés pour le Cu, Pb, Zn, Ni, Co, Mn, Mo, Ag, W, Sn, Au et Sb.

Les données sont publiées dans le dossier public DP-269, Ministère des Richesses naturelles, 1974.  Une compilation, contenant ces données, a aussi été publiée en 1979, rapport géologique RG-195.

Histoire des publications

Index Publication
1 Dressler, B. (1974). Geology of the Nachicapau, Horseshoe (1/6SW), Marcel, Buteux and Jogues (east half) lakes areas, New Quebec Territory, Quebec. Department of Natural Resources, Open File DP 269. (détails)
2 Dressler, B. (1979). Région de la Fosse du Labrador (56°30'-57°15'), Québec. Ministère des Richesses naturelles, rapport géologique RG-195. (détails)

Histoire de projet

Index Année Projet
1 1971-1979 Levés d'échantillonnage de sédiments fluviatiles, Nord-du-Québec, 1971-1979. (détails)

Zone géographique

Latitude Minimum Latitude Maximum Longitude Minimum Longitude Maximum
56.5° 57.25° -68.67° -67.83°

L'étendue géographique du levé est définie par les polygones suivants:

  • Couvre des parties des 24B/12 (Lac Horseshoe), /13 (Lac Brissac), 24C/9 (Lac Nachicapau), /10 (Lac Patu), /15 (Fort-Mackenzie), /16 (Lac Marcel), 24G/4 (Lac Totel) et 24F/1 (Lac Buteux), /2 (Lac Jogues) du SNRC. Les régions des lacs Nachicapau, Horseshoe, Marcel, Buteux et Jogues sont situées dans la zone du Nord-du-Québec. Toute la région se trouve à 140 miles au nord-nord-ouest de Schefferville. Limité par les latitudes 56°30' et 57°15' et les longitudes 67°50' et 68°40'.

Mots-clés


Date de modification