Survey Metadata

Stream sediment

Quebec

1967

Stream sediment sampling survey, NTS 32G/16 east, Lemoine township area, Abitibi-East and Roberval counties, Quebec, 1967.





Location map

(requires an Internet connection)



Survey Description


In 1967, a stream sediment sampling survey was conducted in the north-east quarter and part of the southeast quarter of Lemoine township, Quebec.  The area covers 80 km2.  A total of 23 samples were collected at an average density of 1 sample per 3.5 km2 and analysed for Cu, Mo, Pb, Zn and U.

The data are published in preliminary report RP-566, Department of Natural Resources, Quebec, 1969.

Publication History

Index Publication
1 Allard, G.O., Caty, J.L. (1969). Geology of the north-east quarter and part of the south-east quarter of Lemoine township, Abitibi-East and Roberval counties, Québec. Department of Natural Resources, Preliminary Report PR-566. (more)
2 Allard, G.O., Caty, J.L. (1969). Géologie du quart nord-est et d'une partie du quart sud-est du canton de Lemoine, comtés d'Abitibi-Est et de Roberval, Québec. Ministère des Richesses naturelles, Rapport préliminaire RP-566. (more)

Project History

Index Year Project
1 1964-1969 Stream sediment sampling surveys, Abitibi area, Quebec, 1964-1969. (more)

Geographic Extent

Minimum Latitude Maximum Latitude Minimum Longitude Maximum Longitude
49.78° 49.88° -74.13° -74.02°

The geographic extent of the survey is defined by the following polygons:

  • Covers NTS 32G/16 (east) (Chibougamau).  The north-east quarter and part of the south-east quarter of Lemoine township area lies east of Lac Chibougamau.  The center of the area is approximately 16 miles east of the town of Chibougamau and 17 miles east of the air base at Lac Caché.

Keywords


Date modified:

Métadonnées de levé

Sédiment de ruisseau

Québec

1967

Levé d'échantillonnage de sédiments fluviatiles, 32G/16 est du SNRC, canton Lemoine, comtés d'Abitibi-Est et de Roberval, Québec, 1967.





Location map

(requires an Internet connection)



Description du levé


En 1967, un levé d'échantillonnage de sédiments fluviatiles a été effectué dans la région de quart nord-est et d'une partie du quart sud-est du canton Lemoine, Québec.  La région couvre une superficie de 80 km2.  Un total de 23 échantillons ont été recueillis suivant une densité moyenne de 1 échantillon par 3.5 km2 et analysés pour le Cu, Mo, Pb, Zn, U.

Les données sont publiées dans le rapport préliminaire RP-566, Ministère des Richesses naturelles, 1969.

Histoire des publications

Index Publication
1 Allard, G.O., Caty, J.L. (1969). Geology of the north-east quarter and part of the south-east quarter of Lemoine township, Abitibi-East and Roberval counties, Québec. Department of Natural Resources, Preliminary Report PR-566. (détails)
2 Allard, G.O., Caty, J.L. (1969). Géologie du quart nord-est et d'une partie du quart sud-est du canton de Lemoine, comtés d'Abitibi-Est et de Roberval, Québec. Ministère des Richesses naturelles, Rapport préliminaire RP-566. (détails)

Histoire de projet

Index Année Projet
1 1964-1969 Levés d'échantillonnage de sédiments fluviatiles, région de l'Abitibi, Québec, 1964-1969. (détails)

Zone géographique

Latitude Minimum Latitude Maximum Longitude Minimum Longitude Maximum
49.78° 49.88° -74.13° -74.02°

L'étendue géographique du levé est définie par les polygones suivants:

  • Couvre 32G/16 (est) (Chibougamau) du SNRC.  Le quart nord-est et une partie du quart sud-est de la région du canton de Lemoine se trouve à l'est du lac Chibougamau.  Le centre de la zone est à environ 16 miles à l'est de la ville de Chibougamau et à 17 miles à l'est de la base aérienne au lac Caché.

Mots-clés


Date de modification