Survey Metadata

Well water, Groundwater

Quebec

1975

Groundwater sampling survey, NTS 2D, 32C 32E and 31M, Témiscamingue region, Quebec, 1974-1975.





Location map

(requires an Internet connection)



Survey Description


In 1974-1975, a ground water sampling survey was conducted in the north-west of Quebec province and part of Temiscaming, Quebec.  The area covers 18000 km2.  A total of 6000 samples (2474 in 1974 and 3436 in 1975) were collected in wells, drilling holes and seeps at an average density of 1 sample per 3.0 km2.  These samples were analysed for 20 elements including mercury (atomic absorption technique).  The data are published in Open File DPV-339, Department of Natural Resources, Quebec, 1975.

Publication History

Index Publication
1 Lalonde, J.-P. (1975). Mercure dans les eaux souterraines des régions habitées du nord-ouest québécois, régions de l'Abitibi et du Témiscamingue, Québec. Ministère des Richesses naturelles, Dossier public DPV-339. (more)

Project History

Index Year Project
1 1974-1975 Groundwater sampling survey in populated areas, northwest of the province of Quebec and Temiscamingue, 1974-1975. (more)

Geographic Extent

Minimum Latitude Maximum Latitude Minimum Longitude Maximum Longitude
47.25° 49.25° -79.53° -77.17°

The geographic extent of the survey is defined by the following polygons:

  • Covers NTS 31M/6 (Ville-Marie), /11 (Angliers) in western Quebec. It is bounded to the west by the Ontario-Quebec border. The centre of the study area is located approximately 44 km west-southwest from Lac Simard.

  • Covers parts of NTS 32C (Senneterre), 32D (Rouyn-Noranda) and all of 32E/3 (Villebois) in western Quebec.  It is bounded to the west by the Ontario-Quebec border.  The cities of Val d’Or and Rouyn-Noranda are located in the southeast and southwest parts of the study area respectively.

Keywords


Date modified:

Métadonnées de levé

Eau de puits, Eau souterraine

Québec

1975

Levé d'échantillonnage d'eaux souterraines, 32D, 32C, 32E et 31M du SNRC, région de Témiscamingue, Québec, 1974-1975.





Location map

(requires an Internet connection)



Description du levé


En 1974 et 1975, un levé d'échantillonnage d'eaux souterraines a été effectué dans le nord-ouest du Québec et une partie du Témiscamingue, Québec.  La région couvre une superficie de 18000 km2.  Un total de 6000 échantillons (2474 en 1974 et 3436 en 1975) ont été recueillis dans des puits, sources et trous de forage suivant une densité moyenne de 1 échantillon par 3.0 km2.  Ces échantillons ont été analysés pour une vingtaine d'éléments, dont le mercure (technique d'absorption atomique).  Les résultats sont publiés dans le dossier public DPV-339, Ministère des Richesses naturelles, Québec, 1975.

Histoire des publications

Index Publication
1 Lalonde, J.-P. (1975). Mercure dans les eaux souterraines des régions habitées du nord-ouest québécois, régions de l'Abitibi et du Témiscamingue, Québec. Ministère des Richesses naturelles, Dossier public DPV-339. (détails)

Histoire de projet

Index Année Projet
1 1974-1975 Levé d'échantillonnage d'eaux souterraines des régions habitées, nord-ouest québécois et Témiscamingue, Québec, 1974-1975. (détails)

Zone géographique

Latitude Minimum Latitude Maximum Longitude Minimum Longitude Maximum
47.25° 49.25° -79.53° -77.17°

L'étendue géographique du levé est définie par les polygones suivants:

  • Couvre 31M/6 (Ville-Marie), /11 (Angliers) du SNRC dans l’ouest du Québec.  Il est délimité à l’ouest par la frontière de l’Ontario et du Québec.  Le centre de la zone d’étude est situé à environ 44 km au sud-sud-ouest du lac Simard.

  • Couvre des parties de 32C (Senneterre), 32D (Rouyn-Noranda) et 32E/3 (Villebois) du SNRC dans l’ouest du Québec.  Il est délimité à l’ouest par la frontière de l’Ontario et du Québec.  Les villes de Val d’Or et Rouyn-Noranda se trouvent dans les parties sud-est et sud-ouest respectivement de la zone d’étude.

Mots-clés


Date de modification