Survey Metadata

Vegetation

British Columbia

1988

Biogeochemical survey, NTS 93J/11, Weedon Lake area, central British Columbia, 1988-1989.





Location map

(requires an Internet connection)



Survey Description


On May 27-28, 1988 and May 24-27, 1989, spruce trees were sampled over a 150 km2 area near Weedon Lake in central British Columbia to assist in the mapping of subsurface bedrock geology.  Black spruce twigs were collected along seven traverse lines across the Weedon Fault at 250 m intervals within 1 km on either side of the fault.  Additional samples were collected at 500 m intervals between 1 and 3 km away from the fault.  A total of 151 samples were collected.

The data and a summary of the work are published in Geological Survey of Canada Bulletin 480.

Publication History

Index Publication
1 Chan, D. Struik, L.C. (1995). Spruce tree chemistry to assist in geological mapping of an overburden-covered extensional fault, central British Columbia. Geological Survey of Canada, Bulletin 480, 48 p. (more)

Geographic Extent

Minimum Latitude Maximum Latitude Minimum Longitude Maximum Longitude
54.54° 54.68° -123.3° -123.02°

The geographic extent of the survey is defined by the following polygons:

  • Covers part of NTS 93J/11 (Weedon Lake) in central British Columbia.  Weedon Lake is located in the northeast part of the study area and the town of Bear Lake is located approximately 32 km southeast from the centre of the study area.

Keywords


Date modified:

Métadonnées de levé

Végétation

Colombie-Britannique

1988

Levé biogéochimique, 93J/11 du SNRC, la région de Weedon Lake, centre de la Colombie-Britannique, 1988-1989.





Location map

(requires an Internet connection)



Description du levé


Le 27-28 mai 1988 et le 24 à 27 mai 1989, les épinettes ont été échantillonnés sur une superficie de 150 km2 près de Weedon Lake dans la partie centrale de la Colombie-Britannique pour aider à la cartographie de la géologie du substratum subsurface.  Des brindilles d'épinette noire ont été recueillies le long de sept lignes de cheminement à travers Weedon Fault à intervalles de 250 m à 1 km de chaque côté de la faille.  D'autres échantillons ont été prélevés à intervalles de 500 m entre 1 et 3 km de la faille.  Un total de 151 échantillons a été recueilli.

Les données et un résumé de ces travaux sont publiés dans Bulletin 480 de la Commission géologique du Canda.

Histoire des publications

Index Publication
1 Chan, D. Struik, L.C. (1995). Spruce tree chemistry to assist in geological mapping of an overburden-covered extensional fault, central British Columbia. Geological Survey of Canada, Bulletin 480, 48 p. (détails)

Zone géographique

Latitude Minimum Latitude Maximum Longitude Minimum Longitude Maximum
54.54° 54.68° -123.3° -123.02°

L'étendue géographique du levé est définie par les polygones suivants:

  • Couvre une partie de 93J/11 (Weedon Lake) du SNRC dans la partie centrale de la Colombie-Britannique.  Weedon Lake est situé dans la partie nord-est de la zone d'étude et le village de Bear Lake est situé à environ 32 km au sud-est de la zone d'étude.

Mots-clés


Date de modification