Survey Metadata

Soil, Till, Vegetation, Selective extraction

New Brunswick

1995

Multimedia survey, NTS 21O/7, 10, Bathurst Mining Camp, north central New Brunswick, 1995.





Location map

(requires an Internet connection)



Survey Description


During the summer of 1995, a multimedia geochemical sampling program was carried out at the Restigouche Zn-Pb deposit.  Humus, B horizon soil, basal till and balsam fir twigs were collected in a 1000 x 500 m area over and peripheral to the deposit.  Samples were collected at 102 sites along nine southwest-northeast traverses at intervals which varied from about 25 to 100 m.

Conventional and selective leach geochemical methods were applied to hums and B horizon soil samples.

A detailed report can be found in Economic Geology Monograph 11.

Publication History

Index Publication
1 Hall, G.E.M., Parkhill, M.A., Bonham-Carter, G.F. (2003). Conventional and selective leach geochemical exploration methods applied to humus and B horizon soil overlying the Restigouche VMS deposit, Bathurst Mining Camp, New Brunswick. In Massive Sulfide Deposits of the Bathurst Mining Camp, New Brunswick, and Northern Maine, W.D. Goodfellow, S.R. McCutcheon and J.M. Peter (ed.). Society of Economic Geologists, Economic Geology Monograph 11, p. 763-782. (more)

Geographic Extent

Minimum Latitude Maximum Latitude Minimum Longitude Maximum Longitude
47.493° 47.5049° -66.5594° -66.5438°

The geographic extent of the survey is defined by the following polygons:

  • Covers small parts of NTS 21O/7 (Nepisiguit Lakes) and 21O/10 (Upsalquitch Forks) around the Restigouche deposit, in north-central New Brunswick.  It covers a 1000 x 500 m area and is located approximately 70 km southwest from the city of Bathurst.  Charlotte Brook runs east-west through the southern part of the study area.  The centre of the study area is located about 3 km southeast of the intersection of Highway 180 and Portage Road.

Keywords


Date modified:

Métadonnées de levé

Sol, Till, Végétation, Extraction selective

Nouveau-Brunswick

1995

Levé dans plusieurs milieux, 21O/7, 10 du SNRC, camp minier de Bathurst, centre-nord du Nouveau-Brunswick, 1995.





Location map

(requires an Internet connection)



Description du levé


Durant l’été 1995, un programme d’échantillonnage géochimique dans plusieurs milieux a été effectué au gisement Zn-Pb de Restigouche.  On a recueilli l’humus, l’horizon B du sol, le till de fond et les brindilles de sapin baumier dans une superficie de 1000 x 500 m au-dessus de et à la périphérie du gisement.  Les échantillons ont été recueillis sur 102 sites le long de neuf sud-ouest/nord-est traverses à des intervalles d’environ 25 à 100 m.

On a mis en œuvre des méthodes de lixiviation conventionnelles et sélectives aux échantillons d’humus et de sol.

On peut trouver un rapport détaillé dans Economic Geology Monograph 11.

Histoire des publications

Index Publication
1 Hall, G.E.M., Parkhill, M.A., Bonham-Carter, G.F. (2003). Conventional and selective leach geochemical exploration methods applied to humus and B horizon soil overlying the Restigouche VMS deposit, Bathurst Mining Camp, New Brunswick. In Massive Sulfide Deposits of the Bathurst Mining Camp, New Brunswick, and Northern Maine, W.D. Goodfellow, S.R. McCutcheon and J.M. Peter (ed.). Society of Economic Geologists, Economic Geology Monograph 11, p. 763-782. (détails)

Zone géographique

Latitude Minimum Latitude Maximum Longitude Minimum Longitude Maximum
47.493° 47.5049° -66.5594° -66.5438°

L'étendue géographique du levé est définie par les polygones suivants:

  • Couvre des petites parties de 21O/7 (Nepisiguit Lakes) et 21O/10 (Upsalquitch Forks) à proximité de le gisement Restigouche, au centre-nord du Nouveau-Brunswick.  Il couvre une superficie de 1000 x 500 m et se trouve à environ 70 km au sud-ouest de la ville de Bathurst.  Charlotte Brook s’étend est-ouest à travers la partie sud de la zone d’étude.  Le centre de la zone d’étude est situé à environ 3 km au sud-est de l’intersection d’Autoroute 180 et Portage Road.

Mots-clés


Date de modification