Survey Metadata

Till

Saskatchewan

2001

Till sampling, NTS 64M, northeast Saskatchewan, 2001.





Location map

(requires an Internet connection)



External Links

Index Link
1
Saskatchewan Geological Survey Databases ( LinkID=752 more)
DF 21 – rock and till geochemistry of the Bonokoski Lake area (part of Phelps Lake Project)

Survey Description


Approximately 107 till samples were collected in the Bonokoski Lake area of northeast Saskatchewan in 2001.  Bedrock and boulder samples were also collected.  A summary of the work can be found in Saskatchewan Miscellaneous Report 2001-4.2, in Summary of Investigations 2001, Volume 2.  The data can be found in Saskatchewan Economy Data File DF 21.

Data Description:

Paper; diskette

Quantities Analysed:

<0.063 mm fraction of till analyzed for 55 elements (major and traces) by ICP-AES after digestion by three acid (HF/HNO3/HClO4) total digestion or after a partial HNO3/HCl digestion; Au by fire assay/ICP; U by fluorometry after a HNO3/HCl digestion.

Geochem Maps Available:

None.

Other Analyses:

Gold grain counts and descriptions, texture of the <2.00 mm fraction of till.

Publication History

Index Publication
1 Campbell, J.E. (2001). Phelps Lake Project: Highlights of Quaternary investigations in the Bonokoski Lake area (NTS 64M-11, -12, -13, and -14). In Summary of Investigations 2001, Volume 2. Saskatchewan Geological Survey; Miscellaneous Report 2001-4.2, p. 19-27. (more)

Project History

Index Year Project
1 2001-2002 Phelps Lake Project, northeast Saskatchewan, 2001-2002 (more)

Geographic Extent

Minimum Latitude Maximum Latitude Minimum Longitude Maximum Longitude
59.5° 60° -104° -103°

The geographic extent of the survey is defined by the following polygons:

  • Covers the northwest corner of NTS 64M (Phelps Lake), the Bonokowski Lake area in the far northeast corner of Saskatchewan.  It is bounded to the west by longitude 104°W and to the north by the SK-NT border.

Keywords


Date modified:

Métadonnées de levé

Till

Saskatchewan

2001

Échantillonnage du till, 64M du SNRC, nord-est de la Saskatchewan, 2001.





Location map

(requires an Internet connection)



Liens externes

Index Lien
1
Base de données de la Commission géologique de la Saskatchewan ( LinkID=752 détails)
DF 21 – les données géochimiques des roches et du till de la région de Bonokoski Lake (une partie du projet de Phelps Lake)

Description du levé


En 2001, approximativement 107 échantillons de till ont été recueillis dans la région du lac Bonokoski dans le nord-est de la Saskatchewan.  Des échantillons de roche et de bloc ont également été recueillis.  On peut trouver un résumé de ces travaux dans Saskatchewan Miscellaneous Report 2001-4.2, in Summary of Investigations 2001, Volume 2.  Les données sont disponibles dans Saskatchewan Economy Data File DF 21.

Description de données:

Imprimé; disquette

Quantités analysées:

Dans la fraction <0,06 mm du till, dosage de 55 éléments (principaux et traces) par ICP-AES après digestion totale dans trois acides (HF/HNO3/HClO4) ou après digestion partielle dans HNO3/HCl; dosage du Au par essai pyrognostique/ICP; dosage du U par fluorométrie après digestion dans HNO3/HCl.

Cartes géochimiques disponibles:

Aucune.

Autres analyses:

Dénombrements et descriptions des grains d’or, texture de la fraction <2,00 mm du till.

Histoire des publications

Index Publication
1 Campbell, J.E. (2001). Phelps Lake Project: Highlights of Quaternary investigations in the Bonokoski Lake area (NTS 64M-11, -12, -13, and -14). In Summary of Investigations 2001, Volume 2. Saskatchewan Geological Survey; Miscellaneous Report 2001-4.2, p. 19-27. (détails)

Histoire de projet

Index Année Projet
1 2001-2002 Projet du lac Phelps, nord-est de la Saskatchewan, 2001-2002 (détails)

Zone géographique

Latitude Minimum Latitude Maximum Longitude Minimum Longitude Maximum
59.5° 60° -104° -103°

L'étendue géographique du levé est définie par les polygones suivants:

  • Couvre le coin nord-ouest de 64M (Phelps Lake) du SNRC, la région de Bonokowski Lake, dans le loin coin nord-est de la Saskatchewan.  Il est délimité à l'ouest par la longitude 104°O et au nord par la frontière de la SK-NT.

Mots-clés


Date de modification