Survey Metadata

Soil, Selective extraction

Manitoba

  

Soil sampling survey, NTS 53L/16, Gods Lake area, east-central Manitoba.





Location map

(requires an Internet connection)



Survey Description


Soil sampling was carried out over the buried Bil Group lithium pegmatite in the Gods Lake area of east-central Manitoba.  No sampling year was given.  Samples were collected from hand-dug pits at 15 m intervals along a single 220 m long transect over the vertical surface projection of the pegmatite dyke.  B-horizon soils were collected at 11 sites and humus was collected at six sites.  Duplicate samples were taken at 25 m and 160 m along the transect.

The soil samples were shipped to Activation Laboratories Ltd. where an enzyme leach extraction was used prior to analysis by ICP-MS.

The data are published in Manitoba, Industry, Trade and Mines Open File Report OF2001-2.

Publication History

Index Publication
1 Fedikow, M.A.F. (2001). Enzyme leachsm geochemical profile over the Bil Group (Gods River) lithium pegmatite, Gods Lake area, east-central Manitoba (NTS 53L/16). Manitoba Industry, Trade and Mines, Manitoba Geological Survey, Open File Report OF2001-2, 10 p. + CD-ROM. (more)

Project History

Index Year Project
1 1996-2001 Manitoba Enzyme Leach Project, 1996-2001. (more)

Geographic Extent

Minimum Latitude Maximum Latitude Minimum Longitude Maximum Longitude
54.8562° 54.8707° -94.1866° -94.1585°

The geographic extent of the survey is defined by the following polygons:

  • Covers a very small part of NTS 53L/16 (McIvor Lake) in east-central Manitoba.  It is bounded to the southwest by Johnson Bay, in the north part of Gods Lake and is located approximately 8 km northwest of the community of Gods River.

Keywords


Date modified:

Métadonnées de levé

Sol, Extraction selective

Manitoba

  

Levé d’échantillonnage du sol, 53L/16 du SNRC, la région de Gods Lake, centre-est du Manitoba.





Location map

(requires an Internet connection)



Description du levé


Un échantillonnage du sol a été effectué sur la pegmatite lithinifère enterré de Bil Group dans la région de Gods Lake, centre-est du Manitoba.  Aucune année d’échantillonnage n’était indiquée.  Les échantillons ont été recueillis dans des fosses creusées à la main à 15 m d'intervalle le long d'un seul transect de 220 m sur ​​la projection de la surface verticale du dyke pegmatitique.  Des sols de l’horizon B ont été recueillis sur 11 sites et des échantillons d’humus ont été recueillis dans six sites.  Des échantillons répétés ont été recueillis à 25 m et 160 m le long du transect.

Les échantillons de sol ont été envoyés à Activation Laboratories Ltd. où une extraction de lixiviation enzymatique a été utilisée avant l'analyse par ICP-MS.

Les données sont publiées dans le dossier public OF2001-2 de Manitoba Industry, Trade and Mines.

Histoire des publications

Index Publication
1 Fedikow, M.A.F. (2001). Enzyme leachsm geochemical profile over the Bil Group (Gods River) lithium pegmatite, Gods Lake area, east-central Manitoba (NTS 53L/16). Manitoba Industry, Trade and Mines, Manitoba Geological Survey, Open File Report OF2001-2, 10 p. + CD-ROM. (détails)

Histoire de projet

Index Année Projet
1 1996-2001 Projet de la lixiviation enzymatique du Manitoba, 1998-2001. (détails)

Zone géographique

Latitude Minimum Latitude Maximum Longitude Minimum Longitude Maximum
54.8562° 54.8707° -94.1866° -94.1585°

L'étendue géographique du levé est définie par les polygones suivants:

  • Couvre une très petite partie de 53L/16 (McIvor Lake) du SNRC au centre-est du Manitoba.  Il est délimité au sud-ouest par Johnson Bay, dans la partie nord de Gods Lake et il est situé à environ 8 km au nord-ouest de la communauté de Gods River.

Mots-clés


Date de modification