Survey Metadata

Soil, Selective extraction

Manitoba

  

Soil sampling survey, NTS 63K/16, Snow Lake area, west central Manitoba.





Location map

(requires an Internet connection)



Survey Description


Soil samples were collected near the Photo Lake massive sulphide type deposit in the Snow Lake area, Manitoba.  No sampling year was stated.  A total of 11 soil samples were collected at approximately 1 m intervals, from just below the leached horizon in the soil profile to the overburden-bedrock contact. Samples consisted of variably oxidized hematitic to limonitic sands and pebbly sands with rounded pebbly gravel interlayers.

Before analysis by ICP-MS at XRAL, two selective digestions were used, MMI Digest A and MMI Digest B.

The data are published in Manitoba Energy and Mines Open File Report OF99-9.

Publication History

Index Publication
1 Fedikow, M.A.F. (1999). Vertical zonation of elements in glaciofluvial sands and gravels overlying the Photo Lake Cu-Zn massive sulphide type deposit (Snow Lake area): preliminary results of a mobile metal ion process survey. Manitoba Energy and Mines, Geological Services, Open File Report OF99-9, 17 p. (more)

Project History

Index Year Project
1 1996-2001 Manitoba Enzyme Leach Project, 1996-2001. (more)

Geographic Extent

Minimum Latitude Maximum Latitude Minimum Longitude Maximum Longitude
54.8582° 54.8642° -100.1071° -100.0957°

The geographic extent of the survey is defined by the following polygons:

  • Covers a small part of NTS 63K/16 (File Lake) near the Photo Lake massive sulphide type deposit, west-central Manitoba.  It is located between Arm, Chisel, Balloch and Tern lakes.  The centre of the study area is located approximately 5.5 km southwest of the town of Snow Lake.

Keywords


Date modified:

Métadonnées de levé

Sol, Extraction selective

Manitoba

  

Levé d’échantillonnage du sol, 63K/16 du SNRC, la région de Snow Lake, ouest-central du Manitoba.





Location map

(requires an Internet connection)



Description du levé


Des échantillons de sol ont été recueillis près du gisement de type de sulfures massifs de Photo Lake dans la région de Snow Lake au Manitoba.  Aucune année d’échantillonnage n’était indiquée.  Un total de 11 échantillons de sol a été recueilli à environ des intervalles de 1 m, juste en dessous de l'horizon lessivé dans le profil de sol au contact de morts-terrains-substratum. Les échantillons étaient composés des sables hématitiques à limonitiques qui sont variables oxydés et des sables caillouteux avec des interstrates de gravier arrondi.

Avant l'analyse par ICP-MS à XRAL, on a utilisé deux digestions sélectives: MMI Digest A et MMI Digest B.

Les données sont publiées dans le dossier public OF99-9 du Ministère de l’Énergie et des Mines du Manitoba.

Histoire des publications

Index Publication
1 Fedikow, M.A.F. (1999). Vertical zonation of elements in glaciofluvial sands and gravels overlying the Photo Lake Cu-Zn massive sulphide type deposit (Snow Lake area): preliminary results of a mobile metal ion process survey. Manitoba Energy and Mines, Geological Services, Open File Report OF99-9, 17 p. (détails)

Histoire de projet

Index Année Projet
1 1996-2001 Projet de la lixiviation enzymatique du Manitoba, 1998-2001. (détails)

Zone géographique

Latitude Minimum Latitude Maximum Longitude Minimum Longitude Maximum
54.8582° 54.8642° -100.1071° -100.0957°

L'étendue géographique du levé est définie par les polygones suivants:

  • Couvre une petite partie de 63K/16 (File Lake) du SNRC, près du gisement de type de sulfures massifs de Photo Lake, à l’ouest-central du Manitoba.  Il est situé entre les lacs d’Arm, Chisel, Balloch et Tern.  Le centre de la zone d’étude est situé à environ 5.5 km au sud-ouest de la ville de Snow Lake.

Mots-clés


Date de modification