Survey Metadata

Soil

Manitoba

1987

Soil sampling survey, NTS 63J/13, Snow Lake area, Manitoba, 1987.





Location map

(requires an Internet connection)



Survey Description


In 1987, 66 humus samples were collected from a grid overlying the deeply buried Rod Cu-Zn massive sulphide deposit at the east end of Stall Lake, Manitoba.  Line spacings were usually 122 m with sample sites located at 61 m intervals, reduced to 30.5 m intervals over the vertical projection of the ore zone.

The data are published in Manitoba Energy and Mines Open File Report OF87-12.

Publication History

Index Publication
1 Ferreira, K.J., Fedikow, M.A.F. (1988). Preliminary results of a humus geochemical survey of the Rod Cu-Zn deposit, Snow Lake, Manitoba. Manitoba Energy and Mines, Geological Services, Open File Report OF87-12, 35p. (more)

Geographic Extent

Minimum Latitude Maximum Latitude Minimum Longitude Maximum Longitude
54.851° 54.8585° -99.9228° -99.9129°

The geographic extent of the survey is defined by the following polygons:

  • Covers a small part of NTS 63J/13 (Herb Lake), the Rod deposit, in the Snow Lake area, central Manitoba.  It is bounded to the northwest by the east end of Stall Lake.  The centre of the study area is located approximately 7 km southeast of the town of Snow Lake.  Highway 393 runs east-west about 0.5 km north of the study area.

Keywords


Date modified:

Métadonnées de levé

Sol

Manitoba

1987

Levé d’échantillonnage du sol, 63J/13 du SNRC, la région de Snow Lake, Manitoba, 1987.





Location map

(requires an Internet connection)



Description du levé


En 1987, 66 échantillons d’humus ont été recueillis à partir d’un quadrillage sus-jacent le gîte Cu-Zn de Rod, un gisement sulfuré massif profondément masqué à l’extrémité est de Stall Lake, Manitoba.  La distance entre les lignes d’échantillonnage était généralement 122 m avec les sites des échantillons situés à des intervalles de 61 m, et réduit à des intervalles de 30.5 m au-dessus de la projection verticale de la zone de minerai.

Les données sont publiées dans le dossier public OF87-12 du Ministère de l’Énergie et des Mines du Manitoba.

Histoire des publications

Index Publication
1 Ferreira, K.J., Fedikow, M.A.F. (1988). Preliminary results of a humus geochemical survey of the Rod Cu-Zn deposit, Snow Lake, Manitoba. Manitoba Energy and Mines, Geological Services, Open File Report OF87-12, 35p. (détails)

Zone géographique

Latitude Minimum Latitude Maximum Longitude Minimum Longitude Maximum
54.851° 54.8585° -99.9228° -99.9129°

L'étendue géographique du levé est définie par les polygones suivants:

  • Couvre une petite partie de 63J/13 (Herb Lake) du SNRC, le gisement Rod, dans la région de Snow Lake, dans la partie centrale du Manitoba.  Il est délimité au nord-ouest par le bout est de Stall Lake.  Le centre de la zone d’étude est situé à environ 7 km au sud-est de la ville de Snow Lake.  L’autoroute 393 s’étend est-ouest approximativement 0.5 km au nord de la zone d’étude.

Mots-clés


Date de modification