Survey Metadata

Soil, Till, Vegetation, Bedrock, Indicator minerals

Manitoba

2001

Multimedia survey, NTS 53M, N, east central Manitoba, 2001.





Location map

(requires an Internet connection)



Survey Description


In 2001, multimedia geochemical samples, including humus, soil, till, vegetation and rocks were collected northeast of the Knee Lake greenstone belt in east central Manitoba as part of Operation Superior. The data and information about the survey are published in Manitoba Geological Survey Data Repository Item 2009001.  The kimberlite indicator mineral data are also part of a compilation, Manitoba Geological Survey Open File 2002-1.

Publication History

Index Publication
1 Fedikow, M.A.F., Nielsen, E., Conley, G.G., Lenton, P.G. (2009). Operation Superior: multimedia geochemical survey results northeast of the Knee Lake greenstone belt, northern Superior Province, Manitoba (NTS 53M, 53N). Manitoba Science, Technology, Energy and Mines, Manitoba Geological Survey, Data Repository Item 2009001. (more)

Project History

Index Year Project
1 1996-2001 Operation Superior, east central Manitoba, 1996-2001 (more)

Geographic Extent

Minimum Latitude Maximum Latitude Minimum Longitude Maximum Longitude
55° 55.4° -94.5° -93.25°

The geographic extent of the survey is defined by the following polygons:

  • Covers parts of NTS 53N (Gods River) and 53M (Knee Lake), northeast of the Knee Lake Greenstone Belt in east-central Manitoba.  It is bounded to the south by latitude 55°N and to the west by longitude 94.5°W.

Keywords


Date modified:

Métadonnées de levé

Sol, Till, Végétation, Roche en place, Minéraux indicateurs

Manitoba

2001

Levé dans plusieurs milieux, 53M et N du SNRC, partie est-centrale du Manitoba, 2001.





Location map

(requires an Internet connection)



Description du levé


En 2001, des échantillons géochimiques provenant de plusieurs milieux, notamment l’humus, le sol, le till, la végétation et les roches, ont été recueillis au nord-est de la ceinture de roches vertes de Knee Lake de la partie centrale-est du Manitoba, dans le cadre de l’Opération Supérieur.  Les données et l'information du levé sont publiées dans Data Repository Item 2009001 du Manitoba Geological Survey.  Les données des minéraux indicateurs de kimberlite font également parties d'une compilation, Manitoba Geological Survey Open File 2002-1.

Histoire des publications

Index Publication
1 Fedikow, M.A.F., Nielsen, E., Conley, G.G., Lenton, P.G. (2009). Operation Superior: multimedia geochemical survey results northeast of the Knee Lake greenstone belt, northern Superior Province, Manitoba (NTS 53M, 53N). Manitoba Science, Technology, Energy and Mines, Manitoba Geological Survey, Data Repository Item 2009001. (détails)

Histoire de projet

Index Année Projet
1 1996-2001 Opération Supérieur, centre-est du Manitoba, 1996 à 2001 (détails)

Zone géographique

Latitude Minimum Latitude Maximum Longitude Minimum Longitude Maximum
55° 55.4° -94.5° -93.25°

L'étendue géographique du levé est définie par les polygones suivants:

  • Couvre des parties de 53N (Gods River) et 53M (Knee Lake) du SNRC, au nord-est de la ceinture de roches vertes de Knee Lake dans la partie est-centrale du Manitoba.  Il est délimité au sud par la latitude 55°N et à l'ouest par longitude 94.5°O.

Mots-clés


Date de modification