Survey Metadata

Till

Manitoba

  

Till sampling survey, NTS 64C/15, 16, Minton Lake-Nickel Lake area, northwestern Manitoba, 1983-1986.





Location map

(requires an Internet connection)



Primary Publications (see below for full list)

Index Publication
1 Nielsen, E., Fedikow, M.A.F. (1986). Till geochemistry of the Minton Lake-Nickel Lake area (Agassiz Metallotect), Lynn Lake, Manitoba. Manitoba Energy and Mines, Geological Services, Open File OF86-2. (more)

Survey Description


Between 1983 and 1986, till samples were collected in the area of the Agassiz Metallotect extending east from the MacLellan Mine (Agassiz deposit) to Nickel Lake.  Approximately 800 samples were collected from 810 hand-dug pits.  The samples were processed for heavy minerals including gold.

The data are published in Manitoba Energy and Mines, Open File OF86-2.

Publication History

Index Publication
1 Nielsen, E. (1983). Overburden sampling in the Lynn Lake area. In Manitoba Department of Energy and Mines, Report of Field Activities 1983, p. 98-100. (more)
2 Nielsen, E., Fedikow, M.A.F., Conley, G.G. (1985). Till sampling along the Agassiz metallotect. In Manitoba Energy and Mines, Geological Services, Mines Branch, Report of Field Activities 1985 p. 11-13. (more)
3 Nielsen, E. (1986). Till geochemistry in selected areas of northern Manitoba. In Manitoba Energy and Mines, Report of Field Activities 1986, p. 32-35. (more)
4 Nielsen, E., Fedikow, M.A.F. (1986). Till geochemistry of the Minton Lake-Nickel Lake area (Agassiz Metallotect), Lynn Lake, Manitoba. Manitoba Energy and Mines, Geological Services, Open File OF86-2. (more)

Project History

Index Year Project
1 1984-1989 Manitoba MDAs, Lynn Lake area, 1984-1989 (more)

Geographic Extent

Minimum Latitude Maximum Latitude Minimum Longitude Maximum Longitude
56.84° 56.95° -100.95° -100.26°

The geographic extent of the survey is defined by the following polygons:

  • Covers part of NTS 64C/15 (Cockeram Lake), the Minton Lake area, northwestern Manitoba.  It is located approximately 10 km northeast of the town of Lynn Lake.

  • Covers part of NTS 64C/15 (Cockeram Lake), the Auni Lakes area, northwestern Manitoba.  It is located approximately 25 km northeast of the town of Lynn Lake and its eastern edge is located approximately 15 km west of Barrington Lake.

  • Covers part of NTS 64C/16 (Barrington Lake), the Nickel Lake area, northwestern Manitoba.  It is located approximately 50 km east of the town of Lynn Lake and its northeast edge borders Nickel Lake.

Keywords


Date modified:

Métadonnées de levé

Till

Manitoba

  

Levé d’échantillonnage du till, 64C/15, 16 du SNRC, la région de Minton Lake-Nickel Lake, nord-ouest du Manitoba, 1985-1986.





Location map

(requires an Internet connection)



Publications principals (voir ci-dessous pour une liste complète)

Index Publication
1 Nielsen, E., Fedikow, M.A.F. (1986). Till geochemistry of the Minton Lake-Nickel Lake area (Agassiz Metallotect), Lynn Lake, Manitoba. Manitoba Energy and Mines, Geological Services, Open File OF86-2. (détails)

Description du levé


De 1983 à 1986, des échantillons de till ont été recueillis dans la région d'Agassiz Metallotect dans la direction est de MacLellan Mine (gisement Agassiz) à Nickel Lake.  L'année d'échantillonnage est inconnue.  Environ 800 échantillons ont été recueillis dans 800 fosses creusées à la main.  Les échantillons ont été traités pour les minéraux lourds y compris l'or.

Les données sont publiées dans le dossier public OF86-2, Énergie et Manitoba.

Histoire des publications

Index Publication
1 Nielsen, E. (1983). Overburden sampling in the Lynn Lake area. In Manitoba Department of Energy and Mines, Report of Field Activities 1983, p. 98-100. (détails)
2 Nielsen, E., Fedikow, M.A.F., Conley, G.G. (1985). Till sampling along the Agassiz metallotect. In Manitoba Energy and Mines, Geological Services, Mines Branch, Report of Field Activities 1985 p. 11-13. (détails)
3 Nielsen, E. (1986). Till geochemistry in selected areas of northern Manitoba. In Manitoba Energy and Mines, Report of Field Activities 1986, p. 32-35. (détails)
4 Nielsen, E., Fedikow, M.A.F. (1986). Till geochemistry of the Minton Lake-Nickel Lake area (Agassiz Metallotect), Lynn Lake, Manitoba. Manitoba Energy and Mines, Geological Services, Open File OF86-2. (détails)

Histoire de projet

Index Année Projet
1 1984-1989 EEMs du Manitoba, région de Lynn Lake, 1984-1989. (détails)

Zone géographique

Latitude Minimum Latitude Maximum Longitude Minimum Longitude Maximum
56.84° 56.95° -100.95° -100.26°

L'étendue géographique du levé est définie par les polygones suivants:

  • Couvre une partie de 64C/15 (Cockeram Lake) du SNRC, la région de Minton Lake, au nord-ouest du Manitoba.  Il est situé à environ 10 km au nord-est de la ville de Lynn Lake.

  • Couvre une partie de 64C/15 (Cockeram Lake) du SNRC, la région d'Auni Lakes, au nord-ouest du Manitoba.  Il est situé à environ 25 km au nord-est de la ville de Lynn Lake.  Son bord de l'est est situé à environ 15 km à l'ouest de Barrington Lake.

  • Couvre une partie de 64C/16 (Barrington Lake) du SNRC, dans la région de Nickel Lake, au nord-ouest du Manitoba.  Il est situé à environ 50 km à l'est de la ville de Lynn Lake.  Sa limite de nord-est borde Nickel Lake.

Mots-clés


Date de modification